Row Wrapper 2

Aspens 552

3.3529
(17 Reviews)

Capacity

2 Bedrooms
2 Bath
Sleeps 8

Search Availability

About

 



This fifth floor, 2 bedroom / 2 bathroom home is located in the Aspens.



It features a cozy living area with gas fireplace and boasts a charming up hill view.



The lodge’s common pool and three hot tubs offer the perfect body & soul recovery after a long day on the mountain or in the village. Indulge in a restful and soothing soak or swim.



For those who want to treat themselves, a nice variety of eat-out options are available in the Upper village, just a short 5 min walk down the ski hill, alongside the Upper Village Blackcomb Gondola.




HIGHLIGHTS

•  Ski-in / Ski-out location

•  Patio BBQ

•  Air Conditioning in Living room

•  Three flat screen TVs with cable 

•  Free local calls

•  Complimentary wireless internet

•  Fully equipped kitchen



UNIT CONFIGURATION

•  2 Bedrooms

•  2 Bathrooms

•  Sleeps 7



BEDDING BREAKDOWN

•  Master Bedroom - King bed

•  Second Bedroom - Queen bed and Twin over twin bunk bed

•  Living Room - Queen sofa bed

 

PROXIMITY TO VILLAGE            

•  Upper village: 5 min walk / 3 min car / 5 min bus 

•  Main village: 15 min walk / 5 min car / 10 min bus




BE AWARE:

•  Pets not allowed

•  Pay parking-17$ per vehicle/per 24 hours; Garage height 6'6"

Features

Amenities

  • AC in Living Room
  • Free Wireless Internet
  • Free Local Calls
  • Cable TV
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Linens & Towels
  • Iron & Ironing Board
  • Hair Dryer
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gas BBQ
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • Pool
  • Ski In/Out

Complex

  • Aspens

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
$150 /nt
31
$150 /nt
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$150 /nt
2
$150 /nt
3
$150 /nt
4
$150 /nt
5
$150 /nt
6
 
7
 
8
$230 /nt
9
$230 /nt
10
$230 /nt
11
$230 /nt
12
$150 /nt
13
$150 /nt
14
$150 /nt
15
$150 /nt
16
$150 /nt
17
$150 /nt
18
$150 /nt
19
$150 /nt
20
$150 /nt
21
$150 /nt
22
$150 /nt
23
$150 /nt
24
$150 /nt
25
$150 /nt
26
$230 /nt
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
$230 /nt
 
December 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$230 /nt
2
$251 /nt
3
$275 /nt
4
$349 /nt
5
$375 /nt
6
$300 /nt
7
$291 /nt
8
$305 /nt
9
$306 /nt
10
$328 /nt
11
$397 /nt
12
$433 /nt
13
$380 /nt
14
$386 /nt
15
$403 /nt
16
$414 /nt
17
$435 /nt
18
$596 /nt
19
$799 /nt
20
$799 /nt
21
$799 /nt
22
$799 /nt
23
$799 /nt
24
$799 /nt
25
$799 /nt
26
$799 /nt
27
$799 /nt
28
$799 /nt
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
January 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
$799 /nt
3
$799 /nt
4
$546 /nt
5
$540 /nt
6
$543 /nt
7
$564 /nt
8
$629 /nt
9
$621 /nt
10
$546 /nt
11
$536 /nt
12
$523 /nt
13
$526 /nt
14
$553 /nt
15
$634 /nt
16
$627 /nt
17
$706 /nt
18
$527 /nt
19
$517 /nt
20
$522 /nt
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
$711 /nt
25
$675 /nt
26
$526 /nt
27
$531 /nt
28
$576 /nt
29
$646 /nt
30
$657 /nt
31
$610 /nt
 
February 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$555 /nt
2
$544 /nt
3
$550 /nt
4
$598 /nt
5
$661 /nt
6
$673 /nt
7
$623 /nt
8
$574 /nt
9
$558 /nt
10
$564 /nt
11
$611 /nt
12
$930 /nt
13
$869 /nt
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
 
March 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
$431 /nt
17
$423 /nt
18
$446 /nt
19
$481 /nt
20
$475 /nt
21
$422 /nt
22
$397 /nt
23
$376 /nt
24
$370 /nt
25
$385 /nt
26
$419 /nt
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
April 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
$452 /nt
4
$388 /nt
5
$274 /nt
6
$258 /nt
7
$261 /nt
8
$277 /nt
9
$323 /nt
10
$326 /nt
11
$263 /nt
12
$233 /nt
13
$221 /nt
14
$229 /nt
15
$245 /nt
16
$299 /nt
17
$303 /nt
18
$241 /nt
19
$207 /nt
20
$199 /nt
21
$206 /nt
22
$221 /nt
23
$275 /nt
24
$278 /nt
25
$215 /nt
26
$181 /nt
27
$173 /nt
28
$178 /nt
29
$186 /nt
30
$234 /nt
 
May 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$236 /nt
2
$174 /nt
3
$150 /nt
4
$150 /nt
5
$150 /nt
6
$150 /nt
7
$187 /nt
8
$194 /nt
9
$150 /nt
10
$150 /nt
11
$150 /nt
12
$150 /nt
13
$150 /nt
14
$181 /nt
15
$197 /nt
16
$150 /nt
17
$150 /nt
18
$150 /nt
19
$150 /nt
20
$160 /nt
21
$356 /nt
22
$376 /nt
23
$328 /nt
24
$314 /nt
25
$171 /nt
26
$173 /nt
27
$189 /nt
28
$251 /nt
29
$267 /nt
30
$211 /nt
31
$196 /nt
 
June 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$192 /nt
2
$189 /nt
3
$200 /nt
4
$261 /nt
5
$276 /nt
6
$221 /nt
7
$200 /nt
8
$199 /nt
9
$196 /nt
10
$205 /nt
11
$262 /nt
12
$275 /nt
13
$219 /nt
14
$202 /nt
15
$202 /nt
16
$202 /nt
17
$214 /nt
18
$270 /nt
19
$282 /nt
20
$223 /nt
21
$213 /nt
22
$210 /nt
23
$210 /nt
24
$223 /nt
25
$279 /nt
26
$288 /nt
27
$223 /nt
28
$214 /nt
29
$211 /nt
30
$272 /nt
 
July 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$288 /nt
2
$345 /nt
3
$352 /nt
4
$219 /nt
5
$212 /nt
6
$208 /nt
7
$210 /nt
8
$229 /nt
9
$284 /nt
10
$292 /nt
11
$220 /nt
12
$214 /nt
13
$212 /nt
14
$217 /nt
15
$234 /nt
16
$284 /nt
17
$295 /nt
18
$223 /nt
19
$217 /nt
20
$216 /nt
21
$224 /nt
22
$244 /nt
23
$290 /nt
24
$293 /nt
25
$224 /nt
26
$229 /nt
27
$241 /nt
28
$249 /nt
29
$273 /nt
30
$322 /nt
31
$322 /nt
August 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$250 /nt
2
$253 /nt
3
$239 /nt
4
$252 /nt
5
$275 /nt
6
$318 /nt
7
$315 /nt
8
$244 /nt
9
$245 /nt
10
$232 /nt
11
$239 /nt
12
$262 /nt
13
$309 /nt
14
$307 /nt
15
$246 /nt
16
$237 /nt
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
$227 /nt
24
$223 /nt
25
$222 /nt
26
$238 /nt
27
$305 /nt
28
$319 /nt
29
$248 /nt
30
$229 /nt
31
$228 /nt
 
September 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$422 /nt
2
$241 /nt
3
$420 /nt
4
$439 /nt
5
$361 /nt
6
$339 /nt
7
$239 /nt
8
$239 /nt
9
$254 /nt
10
$334 /nt
11
$355 /nt
12
$267 /nt
13
$242 /nt
14
$240 /nt
15
$241 /nt
16
$444 /nt
17
$330 /nt
18
$349 /nt
19
$260 /nt
20
$425 /nt
21
$435 /nt
22
$443 /nt
23
$444 /nt
24
$307 /nt
25
$520 /nt
26
$498 /nt
27
$730 /nt
28
$196 /nt
29
$197 /nt
30
$208 /nt
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Guys trip to Whistler Blackcomb

February 2019

Overall
0

4 of us made the trip of a lifetime to Whistler the first week of February 2019. The Aspens at Blackcomb was a perfect place for a base for us. Easy walk to the Upper Village for necessities - with a liquor store and small village market - as well as a couple of bars and restaurants. Super easy ski down to the new Blackcomb lift and also an easy ski in to the Aspens with a short walk to the ski valet. The ski valet was simple to use - and I dropped my skis off at the Aspen's rental facility for an overnight ski wax and sharpen - so easy!! We used the hot tubs each night - and they were outstanding! The workout facility has enough equipment but is in a tough location at least for after skiing as it serves as a pass thru room to the hot tubs and really isn't big enough to serve as both. Probably good as an early morning workout though. Unit 552 met our needs perfectly The beds were comfortable, the unit just the right size - with a view of the Blackcomb Gondola. Everything in the room worked fine. A little short on containers for food storage, but we worked around that. Overall a great trip and value.

Manager's Response

Thank you for such a great review. We are so glad your group enjoyed your time in this home. The aspens is a great facility and we are glad you utilised all the amenities.

We look forward to seeing you again soon and please do not forget to book directly with Blackcomb Peaks Accommodation and receive 10% off your next stay.

February 2019

Overall
0

Location, location, location! Ideal for ski in and out. However, the unit needs as update as the oven only has one element, very small fridge, basic cookware and lighting appears to be overheating. While we were there a fire alarm went off and there was very little direction once we got to the main lobby. Somewhat confusing.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your kind review.

We are very sorry the fire alarm had sounded while you were here. The front desk should always provide direction for guests during the fire alarm and we apologise for the issue.

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with Blackcomb Peaks Accommodation.

Do not forget if you book directly with us for your next vacation you can redeem 10% off your stay.

Love the Aspens.

August 2020

Overall
0

We’ve stayed in Room 552 several times. It’s a great location and rooms are very comfortable. My only complaint about this unit is the BBQ is WAY too big.....it takes up too much real estate on the deck. Plus you need more comfortable deck chairs. The green plastic chairs are much to cheap for a condo worth over $1 million. Get some nice Adirondack chairs, so it’s much more comfortable to enjoy the view! Thanks!

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for a great stay. We were happy to host you and hope you enjoyed your stay.

We will bring these up with the homeowner but we do like to remind our guests that these are owned and decorated as per the owner.

Thank you

Home away from home

September 2020

Overall
0

We came to Whistler for some rest and relaxation. Aspens 552 provided us with exactly that! The unit had everything we needed. The view from the unit was an added bonus. The beds were super comfy but the walk ability from the unit to the villages was perfect. Cannot wait to come stay again. Thanks Aspens 552.

Manager's Response

We are so pleased you enjoyed your time here with us! Thank you so much for being a great guest. We hope to see you back here soon!~

Great stay

April 2018

Overall
3

The accomodations were fantastic, the only reason why i would not rate it higher is because the cleaning could improve. We found underwear from another guest under the bed! Also, from a customer service stand point I was disappointed. My father died while i was staying and had to leave before the end of our scheduled stay. In a case of force majeure i would have expected some type of refund for the unused nights. Anyway that is not a major thing. I will stay in the Aspens in the futur. Did enjoy my time there.

Manager's Response

RESPONSE FROM BLACKCOMB PEAKS ACCOMMODATIONS: Thank you, Fabrice, for your honest review. We are terribly sorry for your loss and wish we had the ability to offer you some sort of compensation for your unfortunate circumstance. Sadly, the decision is always up to the primary booking agent, which in your case was a 3rd party and not our company directly. We would recommend that you reach out to them and ask them to consider your situation for you. Their full details should be in your original confirmation that was issued to you by them. As for the cleaning, we are very sorry that the quality did not meet your expectations. It is best to call our toll free as soon as any problems arise to report specifics so we can assist promptly. With that being said, we will make sure that our housekeeping team is aware and we appreciate you pointing that out to us. Once again, please accept our sincere condolences and please come back soon. Your Blackcomb Peaks Team *** Please make sure to redeem your 10% return discount towards your next stay booked directly at the Blackcomb Peaks Accommodations site.

Great Location Nice Apartment Space

January 2018

Overall
4

Nice Place and location. Probably time to put in new mattresses as they sag?? Would come again!

Manager's Response

RESPONSE FROM BLACKCOMB PEAKS ACCOMMODATIONS:

Thank you, Robert, for your review. We are glad to learn that you liked the suite and the Aspens location. We will share your suggestion about the mattress with the owner for them to consider. All the best in 2018 and we hope to see you soon again. Your Blackcomb Peaks Team.

*** Please make sure to redeem your return 10% discount towards your next stay booked directly at www.blackcombpeaks.com

great ski in/out local at Disneyland North

March 2019

Overall
4

Other than another late pm fire drill , non functioning tv remote, bath tub plug missing in master suite... we enjoyed another ski week at the aspens...it is still my fist choice in ski in out accommodations.

Manager's Response

We want to thank you for your review and booking with us for your vacation in Whistler.
The next Whistler vacation you plan please book directly with our company, Blackcomb Peaks Accommodation and we would love to offer you a repeat guest discount of 10%.
Discount is only applicable if booked through our hotline or website.
Leave in the comment section of your booking that you have confirmation of the 10% discount.
Thank you again for booking with us and we hope you join us again soon.

My stay was great as usual!

September 2018

Overall
4

The beds are comfy, and great location. I have stayed here three years in a row; my only suggestion is the kitchen could have some Saran Wrap and tin foil in drawer...and the carpets are in dire need of replacement. The place is clean, and the staff are always accommodating. Cheers!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your honest review. I can confirm that every home comes equipped with the items you have listed. We would love to see you back with us at Blackcomb Peaks Accommodation.We are so glad to hear you had such a great experience. All the best!

March 2019

Overall
4

The condo was great - great location, very comfortable. However, the wifi was my biggest problem. It was very spotty and made keeping up with work extremely challenging.

Manager's Response

We want to thank you for your review and booking with us for your vacation in Whistler.
The next Whistler vacation you plan please book directly with our company, Blackcomb Peaks Accommodation and we would love to offer you a repeat guest discount of 10%.
Discount is only applicable if booked through our hotline or website.
Leave in the comment section of your booking that you have confirmation of the 10% discount.
Thank you again for booking with us and we hope you join us again soon.

March 2019

Overall
4

Great location and very responsive service from Blackcomb Peaks property management. Unit 552 could use some updating. Some of the furniture is very tired and we're pretty sure that some of the track light fixtures are the originals! Other than that, all good.

Manager's Response

We want to thank you for your review and booking with us for your vacation in Whistler.

We appreciate your feedback about the home and do our best to update items as we can.

The next Whistler vacation you plan please book directly with our company, Blackcomb Peaks Accommodation and we would love to offer you a repeat guest discount of 10%.
Discount is only applicable if booked through our hotline or website.
Leave in the comment section of your booking that you have confirmation of the 10% discount.
Thank you again for booking with us and we hope you join us again soon.

Perfect ski inn ski out

April 2019

Overall
4

Very good appartment with everything you need for the perfect ski inn/ski out, lovely pool with good water temperatur, also very nice the 3 Hottubs/Jacussi`s, appartment is very nice with slopeview, good kitchen,ski boot dryer, just perfect. The electronic doorcode per email works perfect, with more people per apartment even better then normal keys. For sure, we will come back in the future. Albert van der Wal Holland (Europe)

Manager's Response

We want to thank you for your review and booking with us for your vacation in Whistler.
The next Whistler vacation you plan please book directly with our company, Blackcomb Peaks Accommodation and we would love to offer you a repeat guest discount of 10%.
Discount is only applicable if booked through our hotline or website.
Leave in the comment section of your booking that you have confirmation of the 10% discount.
Thank you again for booking with us and we hope you join us again soon.

A beautiful unit with a great view

July 2018

Overall
5

This unit is in great condition and has everything there that you will need for your stay. The view of the slopes was nice. I would stay in this unit again. The only complaint I have is that the pool water was very murky...

Manager's Response

We appreciate such a wonderful review and we do our upmost to make our guests stay the most convenient and enjoyable stay that it can be.

It is wonderful when we have such loyal and returned guests like you.

Great stay!

August 2020

Overall
5

We enjoyed our stay and would definitely come back! The unit was very clean and the hosts were very responsive to any questions we had.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully we will be able to see you in the future.

Comfortable and Convenient Condo

December 2018

Overall
5

This condo fit me and 5 friends comfortably for the weekend. The free valet and 3 hot tubs were a nice bonus. The only complaint is that we had to pay for parking unlike other lodges.

Manager's Response

Hello Jeffery,

Thank you for the kind review. We understand the parking can seem daunting with the included price but the convenience and amenities of the parking are a great addition to the building.

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and the amazing amenities.

We look forward to seeing back with us in the future and don''t forget to take advantage of the 10% off your next booking when you book direct with Blackcomb Peaks Accommodation.

Purely awesome

March 2019

Overall
5

Rooms were great. Convenient entry to the mtn. Jacuzzi was amazing and a life saver from my level of soreness. 100% coming back.

Manager's Response

We want to thank you for your review and booking with us for your vacation in Whistler.
The next Whistler vacation you plan please book directly with our company, Blackcomb Peaks Accommodation and we would love to offer you a repeat guest discount of 10%.
Discount is only applicable if booked through our hotline or website.
Leave in the comment section of your booking that you have confirmation of the 10% discount.
Thank you again for booking with us and we hope you join us again soon.

Great family stay

October 2019

Overall
5

Hi, The resort was a great location and easy to get to the village. We did miss the short cut route the first few days but when we found it, it was very quick to get down to the village. Place was clean and organized. Faced the hiking trail and had a great view. We had wonderful time and booking was very simple. I highly recommend this place to anyone with a family going up. The pool was the only part that looked messy and not clean but we went up in October and it was too cold to swim.

Manager's Response

We understand the pool is an issue and our Strata is doing their best to try and fix the situation coming into the new seasons.
We want to thank you for your review and booking with us for your vacation in Whistler.
The next Whistler vacation you plan please book directly with our company, Blackcomb Peaks Accommodation and we would love to offer you a repeat guest discount of 10%.
Discount is only applicable if booked through our hotline or website.
Leave in the comment section of your booking that you have confirmation of the 10% discount.
Thank you again for booking with us and we hope you join us again soon.

Wonderful stay on Whistler

August 2020

Overall
5

It is our second year staying at Aspens 552. Both stays have been excellent. Your responsiveness has made the few issues disappear before they effected our vacation. Thank you.