Row Wrapper 2

Aspens 543

3.8333
(12 Reviews)

Capacity

1 Bedroom
1 Bath
Sleeps 4

Search Availability

About

This fifth floor, 1 bedroom / 1 bathroom home is located in The Aspens Lodge on the slope side of Blackcomb Mountain.



It features a cozy living area with gas fireplace and boasts a Splendid Lodge and Driveway Entrance view.



 



The lodge’s common pool and three hot tubs offer the perfect body & soul recovery after a long day on the mountain or in the village. Indulge in a restful and soothing soak or swim.



For those who want to treat themselves, a nice variety of eat-out options are available in the Upper village, just a short 5 min walk down the ski hill, alongside the Upper Village Blackcomb Gondola.




HIGHLIGHTS

•  Ski-in / Ski-out location

•  Gas BBQ

•  Flat screen TV with cable

•  CD / DVD player

•  Complimentary wireless internet

•  Fully equipped kitchen



UNIT CONFIGURATION

•  1 Bedroom

•  1 Bathroom

•  Sleeps 4





BEDDING BREAKDOWN

•  King in the master bedroom

•  Queen pull out sofa bed in the living room

 

PROXIMITY TO VILLAGE            

•  Upper village: 5 min walk / 3 min car / 5 min bus 

•  Main village: 15 min walk / 5 min car / 10 min bus




BE AWARE:

•  Pets not allowed

•  Pay parking-17$ per vehicle/per 24 hours; Garage height 6'6"

Features

Amenities

  • Free Wireless Internet
  • Free Local Calls
  • Cable TV
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Linens & Towels
  • Iron & Ironing Board
  • Hair Dryer
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gas BBQ
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • Ski In/Out
  • Common Pool

Complex

  • Aspens

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
$120 /nt
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$120 /nt
2
$120 /nt
3
$120 /nt
4
$120 /nt
5
$120 /nt
6
$120 /nt
7
$120 /nt
8
$160 /nt
9
$160 /nt
10
$160 /nt
11
$160 /nt
12
$120 /nt
13
$120 /nt
14
$120 /nt
15
$120 /nt
16
$120 /nt
17
$120 /nt
18
$120 /nt
19
$120 /nt
20
$120 /nt
21
$120 /nt
22
$120 /nt
23
$120 /nt
24
$120 /nt
25
$120 /nt
26
$160 /nt
27
$160 /nt
28
$160 /nt
29
$160 /nt
30
$160 /nt
 
December 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$160 /nt
2
$134 /nt
3
$146 /nt
4
$186 /nt
5
$200 /nt
6
$160 /nt
7
$155 /nt
8
$163 /nt
9
$163 /nt
10
$175 /nt
11
$211 /nt
12
$230 /nt
13
$202 /nt
14
$205 /nt
15
$215 /nt
16
$221 /nt
17
$232 /nt
18
$312 /nt
19
$550 /nt
20
$550 /nt
21
$550 /nt
22
$550 /nt
23
$550 /nt
24
$550 /nt
25
$550 /nt
26
$550 /nt
27
$550 /nt
28
$550 /nt
29
$550 /nt
30
$550 /nt
31
$550 /nt
 
January 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$550 /nt
2
$550 /nt
3
$550 /nt
4
$291 /nt
5
$287 /nt
6
$289 /nt
7
$301 /nt
8
$335 /nt
9
$331 /nt
10
$291 /nt
11
$286 /nt
12
$279 /nt
13
$280 /nt
14
$295 /nt
15
$338 /nt
16
$334 /nt
17
$373 /nt
18
$281 /nt
19
$275 /nt
20
$278 /nt
21
$298 /nt
22
$340 /nt
23
$342 /nt
24
$377 /nt
25
$357 /nt
26
$280 /nt
27
$283 /nt
28
$307 /nt
29
$344 /nt
30
$351 /nt
31
$325 /nt
 
February 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$296 /nt
2
$290 /nt
3
$293 /nt
4
$320 /nt
5
$353 /nt
6
$359 /nt
7
$332 /nt
8
$306 /nt
9
$298 /nt
10
$301 /nt
11
$326 /nt
12
$492 /nt
13
$460 /nt
14
$508 /nt
15
$406 /nt
16
$405 /nt
17
$407 /nt
18
$426 /nt
19
$454 /nt
20
$357 /nt
21
$324 /nt
22
$303 /nt
23
$291 /nt
24
$294 /nt
25
$314 /nt
26
$340 /nt
27
$343 /nt
28
$308 /nt
 
March 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$285 /nt
2
$273 /nt
3
$274 /nt
4
$292 /nt
5
$315 /nt
6
$315 /nt
7
$283 /nt
8
$265 /nt
9
$255 /nt
10
$252 /nt
11
$268 /nt
12
$288 /nt
13
$288 /nt
14
$255 /nt
15
$240 /nt
16
$230 /nt
17
$226 /nt
18
$239 /nt
19
$256 /nt
20
$253 /nt
21
$226 /nt
22
$212 /nt
23
$201 /nt
24
$197 /nt
25
$206 /nt
26
$224 /nt
27
$283 /nt
28
$190 /nt
29
$232 /nt
30
$226 /nt
31
$227 /nt
 
April 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$219 /nt
2
$240 /nt
3
$241 /nt
4
$207 /nt
5
$146 /nt
6
$138 /nt
7
$140 /nt
8
$148 /nt
9
$172 /nt
10
$173 /nt
11
$140 /nt
12
$124 /nt
13
$120 /nt
14
$121 /nt
15
$131 /nt
16
$160 /nt
17
$161 /nt
18
$129 /nt
19
$120 /nt
20
$120 /nt
21
$120 /nt
22
$120 /nt
23
$146 /nt
24
$148 /nt
25
$120 /nt
26
$120 /nt
27
$120 /nt
28
$120 /nt
29
$120 /nt
30
$124 /nt
 
May 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$126 /nt
2
$120 /nt
3
$120 /nt
4
$120 /nt
5
$120 /nt
6
$120 /nt
7
$120 /nt
8
$120 /nt
9
$120 /nt
10
$120 /nt
11
$120 /nt
12
$120 /nt
13
$120 /nt
14
$120 /nt
15
$120 /nt
16
$120 /nt
17
$120 /nt
18
$120 /nt
19
$120 /nt
20
$120 /nt
21
$190 /nt
22
$199 /nt
23
$174 /nt
24
$167 /nt
25
$120 /nt
26
$120 /nt
27
$120 /nt
28
$134 /nt
29
$142 /nt
30
$120 /nt
31
$120 /nt
 
June 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$120 /nt
2
$120 /nt
3
$120 /nt
4
$139 /nt
5
$147 /nt
6
$120 /nt
7
$120 /nt
8
$120 /nt
9
$120 /nt
10
$120 /nt
11
$140 /nt
12
$146 /nt
13
$120 /nt
14
$120 /nt
15
$120 /nt
16
$120 /nt
17
$120 /nt
18
$144 /nt
19
$150 /nt
20
$120 /nt
21
$120 /nt
22
$120 /nt
23
$120 /nt
24
$120 /nt
25
$149 /nt
26
$154 /nt
27
$120 /nt
28
$120 /nt
29
$120 /nt
30
$145 /nt
 
July 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$154 /nt
2
$184 /nt
3
$187 /nt
4
$120 /nt
5
$120 /nt
6
$120 /nt
7
$120 /nt
8
$122 /nt
9
$151 /nt
10
$155 /nt
11
$120 /nt
12
$120 /nt
13
$120 /nt
14
$120 /nt
15
$125 /nt
16
$152 /nt
17
$157 /nt
18
$120 /nt
19
$120 /nt
20
$120 /nt
21
$120 /nt
22
$130 /nt
23
$154 /nt
24
$156 /nt
25
$120 /nt
26
$122 /nt
27
$120 /nt
28
$121 /nt
29
$145 /nt
30
$173 /nt
31
$172 /nt
August 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$133 /nt
2
$135 /nt
3
$128 /nt
4
$134 /nt
5
$146 /nt
6
$171 /nt
7
$167 /nt
8
$130 /nt
9
$131 /nt
10
$123 /nt
11
$127 /nt
12
$140 /nt
13
$165 /nt
14
$165 /nt
15
$132 /nt
16
$127 /nt
17
$121 /nt
18
$121 /nt
19
$131 /nt
20
$162 /nt
21
$161 /nt
22
$128 /nt
23
$121 /nt
24
$120 /nt
25
$120 /nt
26
$127 /nt
27
$162 /nt
28
$171 /nt
29
$131 /nt
30
$122 /nt
31
$122 /nt
 
September 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$224 /nt
2
$129 /nt
3
$226 /nt
4
$235 /nt
5
$194 /nt
6
$180 /nt
7
$128 /nt
8
$128 /nt
9
$135 /nt
10
$178 /nt
11
$189 /nt
12
$142 /nt
13
$129 /nt
14
$129 /nt
15
$129 /nt
16
$238 /nt
17
$175 /nt
18
$186 /nt
19
$138 /nt
20
$226 /nt
21
$232 /nt
22
$235 /nt
23
$237 /nt
24
$163 /nt
25
$277 /nt
26
$264 /nt
27
$388 /nt
28
$120 /nt
29
$120 /nt
30
$120 /nt
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

January 2019

Overall
0

This unit is ok. The appliances are really old, one element on stove doesn't work at all, dishwashers noisy and the carpets are old. The unit is quiet generally but right by the elevator so gets noisy at times. Bed is comfortable and unit was clean and the condo complex in a fantastic location.

A dated but quiet setting

September 2017

Overall
3

The condo was very quite and very close to elevator. The whole place needs to be updated, one burner on stove does not work, no large pasta pot, bed is very very hard and the TV's are comically small. Once the cable and wifi were set-up on the second night of our stay they were greatly appreciated. AC is a must during this time of year, the app never provided the code so we had to call in and someone had to call back to provide. Finally we did appreciate the prompt effort to fix the TV, however we would have preferred to choose our gift for one tv not working as we don't like salmon.

Manager's Response

RESPONSE FROM BLACKCOMB PEAKS: Thank you, Adam, for your honest review. We are terribly sorry about your experience. To be frank, we took over this unit from a different company and you were the very first guest we had. Sadly, the handover process was not as smooth as we would have liked and only after you contacted us about the TV and internet, did we discover that one of the cable boxes was accidentally removed and the cable TV and internet disconnected. This is not to make any excuses however, we believe that our guests deserve honest and clear communication and this is exactly what happened. As of the app not showing the code for you, we assume this was a part of the unfortunate start-up of this new room and the system failed to generate your code. We are glad though you were able to get a new one from our team upon calling our hot line. Thank you also for being patient with us during the TV and internet re-setup. In addition, we wish you contacted us about the salmon as we could have delivered something else for you. This is a salmon country and our owner personally catches this fish, yet we agree that we should not assume that everyone enjoys salmon as much as we do in this town. Once again, we apologize for all the inconvenience and we hope to see you soon again. We can do it better and we would love to be able to prove that to you. Happy winter, Your Blackcomb Peaks Team. *** Please make sure to redeem your 10% return discount towards your next stay booked directly at the Blackcomb Peaks Accommodations site.

January 2018

Overall
3

Good location, small apartments, normaly service

Manager's Response

RESPONSE FROM BLACKCOMB PEAKS: Thank you, Maria, for your review. We hope to see you soon again. Happy New Year. Your Blackcomb Peaks Team *** Please make sure to redeem your return 10% discount towards your next stay booked directly at www.blackcombpeaks.com

Great suite 543

March 2018

Overall
4

Overall it's an excellent suite - there was a shortage of hangers and no mixing bowl, both promptly provided by Blackcomb Peaks Accommodations upon request! Comfortable with everything you need. Location in the unit was okay but not great - being on the 5th you really had to take the elevator which is a bit slow, but not a big issue.

Manager's Response

RESPONSE FROM BLACKCOMB PEAKS ACCOMMODATIONS: Thank you, Susan, for your great review. We are pleased to learn that our team was able to assist you promptly when you needed it. As for the suite location, we can offer many other options in the future. Please do ask before booking, the west side has two elevators. All the best and please come back soon. Your Blackcomb Peaks Team *** Please make sure to redeem your 10% return discount towards your next stay booked directly at the Blackcomb Peaks Accommodations site.

August 2018

Overall
4

Very comfortable. We found everything in the condo that we needed. The information prior to our arrival was helpful. I would suggest that the parking fees be disclosed at the time of booking. It was a surprise to receive the check in e-mail and see the fee was $17/day. I asked at the time of booking whether parking fees were extra. The Canada Stays person on the phone said that there was no indication of parking fees, for that reason she felt that there would be none. Perhaps this is something to bring them up to speed on. Frustrating to recieve that at the last minute. The property and pool was beautiful & well maintianed. The staff were very helpful and polite. We appreciated the floor fans. I don't think we could have tolerated the heat otherwise. Thank you for a very comfortable stay. P.S The handle for the tub filler spout in the bathroom is really loose. It came off in my hand during our stay. I put it back on but I didn't have any way to tighten it.

Manager's Response

We appreciate such a wonderful review and we do our upmost to make our guests stay the most convenient and enjoyable stay that it can be. It is wonderful when we have such loyal and returned guests like you.

Aspens

February 2019

Overall
4

We stayed at The Aspens in unit 543 for 10 days & really enjoyed our stay. The room had everything you need & booking through Blackcomb Peaks Accommodation was easy, everyone went out of their way to help us out & they got back to you straight away when asked a question. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend booking through Blackcomb Peaks Accommodation and staying at the Aspens in room 543.

Manager's Response

Hello Nicole,

Thank you for your very kind review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay.

The next Whistler vacation you plan please book directly with our company, Blackcomb Peaks Accommodation and we would love to offer you a repeat guest discount of 10%.
Discount is only applicable if booked through our hotline or website.
Leave in the comment section of your booking that you have confirmation of the 10% discount.

Great condo, sparse kitchen

July 2019

Overall
4

The condo and the building amenities were great, truly made for a great weekend away from home. The only downside was that I expect a little more in a kitchen when I'm staying in a condo. Some more knives and a cutting board would be good places to start. Overall a great place to stay and well furnished, it was just the kitchen that was a bit lacking.

Manager's Response

We want to thank you for your review and booking with us for your vacation in Whistler. The next Whistler vacation you plan please book directly with our company, Blackcomb Peaks Accommodation and we would love to offer you a repeat guest discount of 10%. Discount is only applicable if booked through our hotline or website. Leave in the comment section of your booking that you have confirmation of the 10% discount. Thank you again for booking with us and we hope you join us again soon.

Comments for amélioration

August 2020

Overall
4

It was great very functional, except it was hot in the bedroom with no air conditioning the one in the living room couldn't cool down the bedroom. Couldn't have any sound from the DVD o would upgrade the living-room tv the rest I can say it was awesome The decor was super nice the bed very comfortable.Thank you ow oils go again and refer it.Danielle

August 2018

Overall
5

I enjoyed the place. I would come back there again ! Thanks

Manager's Response

Thank you for such a wonderful review. We look forward to another vacation with you. All the Best!

Great location

July 2019

Overall
5

We had a wonderful time

Manager's Response

Hi Randy,
We want to thank you for your review and booking with us for your vacation in Whistler. We love our return guests! The next Whistler vacation you plan please book directly with our company, Blackcomb Peaks Accommodation and we would love to offer you a repeat guest discount of 10%. Discount is only applicable if booked through our hotline or website. Leave in the comments section of your booking that you have confirmation of the 10% discount. Thank you again for booking with us and we hope you join us again soon

Great Stay!

September 2019

Overall
5

We had a wonderful stay in this Aspens condo. It was very clean and comfortable, had a nice terrace and fireplace, and a great location. We would definitely stay here again!

Manager's Response

Hi Lisa,
We want to thank you for your review and booking with us for your vacation in Whistler. We love our return guests! The next Whistler vacation you plan please book directly with our company, Blackcomb Peaks Accommodation and we would love to offer you a repeat guest discount of 10%. Discount is only applicable if booked through our hotline or website. Leave in the comments section of your booking that you have confirmation of the 10% discount. Thank you again for booking with us and we hope you join us again soon

Aspens 543

January 2020

Overall
5

Lovely ski in/ski out condo at our favorite place to stay in Whistler, the Aspens. This 5th floor unit has very pretty ski decor and more high end furnishings than other units we have stayed at. Very comfortable king bed and nice room darkening blinds. Fairly quiet except for some parking lot noise. Like all units at the Aspens, the condo was a bit warm - it seems to be a characteristic of the complex. But great location and amenities like the fabulous hot top slope side make up for it. Highly recommend.

Manager's Response

Hi Anne,
We want to thank you for your review and booking with us for your vacation in Whistler. We love our return guests! The next Whistler vacation you plan please book directly with our company, Blackcomb Peaks Accommodation and we would love to offer you a repeat guest discount of 10%. Discount is only applicable if booked through our hotline or website. Leave in the comments section of your booking that you have confirmation of the 10% discount. Thank you again for booking with us and we hope you join us again soon.