Row Wrapper 2

Aspens 261

4.4000
(10 Reviews)

Capacity

1 Bedroom
1 Bath
Sleeps 4

Search Availability

About

Beautifully renovated, 1 bedroom / 1 bathroom unit is located in the Aspens Lodge on the slope side of Blackcomb Mountain. It features a fully equipped modern kitchen and a cozy but bright living room with gas fireplace. The patio overlooks the pool area and has a gas BBQ. The lodge common pool and three hot tubs offer the perfect après ski body & soul recovery. For those who want to treat themselves, a nice variety of eat-out options are available in the Upper village, just a short 5 min walk down the ski hill, alongside the Wizard Express Chair.



HIGHLIGHTS

•  Ski-in / Ski-out location

•  Newly Renovated

•  Air Conditioning in Bedroom

•  Patio BBQ

•  Two flat screen TVs with cable (master bedroom & living room)

•  Complimentary wireless internet

•  Fully equipped kitchen



UNIT CONFIGURATION

•  1 Bedroom

•  1 Bathroom

•  Sleeps 4

•  Pool courtyard view



BEDDING BREAKDOWN

•  King in the master bedroom 

•  Queen fold in sofa bed in the living room (memory foam mattress unfolds directly on the floor)



PROXIMITY TO VILLAGE            

•  Upper village: 5 min walk / 3 min car / 5 min bus 

•  Main village: 10 min walk / 4 min car / 7 min bus



BE AWARE

•  Pets not allowed

•  Pay parking; Garage height 6'6"

Features

Amenities

  • AC in Master Bedroom
  • Free Wireless Internet
  • Free Local Calls
  • Cable TV
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Linens & Towels
  • Iron & Ironing Board
  • Hair Dryer
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gas BBQ
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • Pool
  • Ski In/Out

Complex

  • Aspens

View

  • Pool View

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
September 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
$190 /nt
27
$190 /nt
28
$190 /nt
29
$190 /nt
30
$190 /nt
 
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$190 /nt
2
$190 /nt
3
$190 /nt
4
$190 /nt
5
$190 /nt
6
$190 /nt
7
$190 /nt
8
$190 /nt
9
$190 /nt
10
$190 /nt
11
$190 /nt
12
$190 /nt
13
$190 /nt
14
$190 /nt
15
$190 /nt
16
$190 /nt
17
$190 /nt
18
$190 /nt
19
$190 /nt
20
$190 /nt
21
$190 /nt
22
$190 /nt
23
$190 /nt
24
$190 /nt
25
$190 /nt
26
$190 /nt
27
$190 /nt
28
$190 /nt
29
$190 /nt
30
$190 /nt
31
$190 /nt
 
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$190 /nt
2
$190 /nt
3
$190 /nt
4
$190 /nt
5
$190 /nt
6
$190 /nt
7
$190 /nt
8
$190 /nt
9
$190 /nt
10
$190 /nt
11
$190 /nt
12
$190 /nt
13
$190 /nt
14
$190 /nt
15
$190 /nt
16
$190 /nt
17
$190 /nt
18
$190 /nt
19
$190 /nt
20
$190 /nt
21
$190 /nt
22
$190 /nt
23
$190 /nt
24
$190 /nt
25
$191 /nt
26
$190 /nt
27
$190 /nt
28
$190 /nt
29
$190 /nt
30
$190 /nt
 
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$190 /nt
2
$190 /nt
3
$208 /nt
4
$226 /nt
5
$190 /nt
6
$190 /nt
7
$190 /nt
8
$190 /nt
9
$205 /nt
10
$257 /nt
11
$289 /nt
12
$243 /nt
13
$252 /nt
14
$259 /nt
15
$267 /nt
16
$291 /nt
17
$419 /nt
18
$454 /nt
19
$699 /nt
20
$699 /nt
21
$699 /nt
22
$699 /nt
23
$699 /nt
24
$699 /nt
25
$699 /nt
26
$699 /nt
27
$699 /nt
28
$699 /nt
29
$699 /nt
30
$699 /nt
31
$699 /nt
 
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$699 /nt
2
$659 /nt
3
$447 /nt
4
$535 /nt
5
$435 /nt
6
$421 /nt
7
$430 /nt
8
$475 /nt
9
$464 /nt
10
$427 /nt
11
$416 /nt
12
$416 /nt
13
$426 /nt
14
$560 /nt
15
$528 /nt
16
$505 /nt
17
$462 /nt
18
$404 /nt
19
$409 /nt
20
$435 /nt
21
$479 /nt
22
$491 /nt
23
$463 /nt
24
$424 /nt
25
$411 /nt
26
$414 /nt
27
$449 /nt
28
$494 /nt
29
$504 /nt
30
$475 /nt
31
$440 /nt
 
February 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$427 /nt
2
$432 /nt
3
$470 /nt
4
$506 /nt
5
$519 /nt
6
$483 /nt
7
$453 /nt
8
$441 /nt
9
$447 /nt
10
$487 /nt
11
$515 /nt
12
$525 /nt
13
$482 /nt
14
$456 /nt
15
$444 /nt
16
$454 /nt
17
$492 /nt
18
$650 /nt
19
$652 /nt
20
$646 /nt
21
$600 /nt
22
$591 /nt
23
$606 /nt
24
$624 /nt
25
$598 /nt
26
$497 /nt
27
$446 /nt
28
$420 /nt
 
March 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$401 /nt
2
$411 /nt
3
$443 /nt
4
$517 /nt
5
$514 /nt
6
$466 /nt
7
$444 /nt
8
$433 /nt
9
$434 /nt
10
$458 /nt
11
$561 /nt
12
$557 /nt
13
$515 /nt
14
$492 /nt
15
$483 /nt
16
$476 /nt
17
$492 /nt
18
$570 /nt
19
$565 /nt
20
$522 /nt
21
$508 /nt
22
$495 /nt
23
$486 /nt
24
$496 /nt
25
$516 /nt
26
$510 /nt
27
$473 /nt
28
$327 /nt
29
$240 /nt
30
$234 /nt
31
$235 /nt
 
April 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$258 /nt
2
$259 /nt
3
$219 /nt
4
$203 /nt
5
$191 /nt
6
$190 /nt
7
$192 /nt
8
$222 /nt
9
$224 /nt
10
$190 /nt
11
$190 /nt
12
$190 /nt
13
$226 /nt
14
$229 /nt
15
$268 /nt
16
$271 /nt
17
$229 /nt
18
$208 /nt
19
$204 /nt
20
$190 /nt
21
$190 /nt
22
$192 /nt
23
$193 /nt
24
$190 /nt
25
$190 /nt
26
$190 /nt
27
$190 /nt
28
$190 /nt
29
$190 /nt
30
$190 /nt
May 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$190 /nt
2
$190 /nt
3
$190 /nt
4
$190 /nt
5
$190 /nt
6
$190 /nt
7
$190 /nt
8
$190 /nt
9
$190 /nt
10
$190 /nt
11
$190 /nt
12
$190 /nt
13
$190 /nt
14
$190 /nt
15
$190 /nt
16
$190 /nt
17
$190 /nt
18
$190 /nt
19
$232 /nt
20
$266 /nt
21
$277 /nt
22
$246 /nt
23
$242 /nt
24
$190 /nt
25
$190 /nt
26
$190 /nt
27
$190 /nt
28
$190 /nt
29
$190 /nt
30
$190 /nt
31
$190 /nt
 
June 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$190 /nt
2
$190 /nt
3
$190 /nt
4
$190 /nt
5
$190 /nt
6
$190 /nt
7
$190 /nt
8
$190 /nt
9
$190 /nt
10
$190 /nt
11
$190 /nt
12
$190 /nt
13
$190 /nt
14
$190 /nt
15
$190 /nt
16
$190 /nt
17
$190 /nt
18
$196 /nt
19
$190 /nt
20
$190 /nt
21
$190 /nt
22
$190 /nt
23
$190 /nt
24
$209 /nt
25
$228 /nt
26
$209 /nt
27
$209 /nt
28
$209 /nt
29
$209 /nt
30
$249 /nt
 
July 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$295 /nt
2
$308 /nt
3
$240 /nt
4
$209 /nt
5
$209 /nt
6
$209 /nt
7
$209 /nt
8
$212 /nt
9
$220 /nt
10
$209 /nt
11
$209 /nt
12
$209 /nt
13
$209 /nt
14
$209 /nt
15
$213 /nt
16
$220 /nt
17
$209 /nt
18
$209 /nt
19
$209 /nt
20
$209 /nt
21
$209 /nt
22
$218 /nt
23
$220 /nt
24
$209 /nt
25
$209 /nt
26
$209 /nt
27
$209 /nt
28
$209 /nt
29
$220 /nt
30
$222 /nt
31
$209 /nt
 
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$279 /nt
2
$209 /nt
3
$209 /nt
4
$209 /nt
5
$217 /nt
6
$218 /nt
7
$209 /nt
8
$209 /nt
9
$209 /nt
10
$209 /nt
11
$209 /nt
12
$216 /nt
13
$215 /nt
14
$209 /nt
15
$209 /nt
16
$209 /nt
17
$209 /nt
18
$209 /nt
19
$210 /nt
20
$215 /nt
21
$209 /nt
22
$209 /nt
23
$209 /nt
24
$209 /nt
25
$209 /nt
26
$211 /nt
27
$224 /nt
28
$209 /nt
29
$209 /nt
30
$209 /nt
31
$209 /nt
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

August 2017

Overall
3

The suite was extremely clean ,quiet and comfortable. I do appreciate the app and supplied info. However it would be beneficial to add to instructions if the suite is located in the East or North/South wing. Also, to specify that to pay for parking it is inside the lobby and not the parking garage. Also, the suite we selected was changed. We were notified but after we had already secured our travel plans. The alternate suite was not what we preferred but felt we had to accept. Some token, even a bottle of wine, for our inconvenience would have been appreciated. Especially as I did note our thoughts about the switch when we were contacted. Thank you.

Manager's Response

RESPONSE FROM BLACKCOMB PEAKS: Thank you, Karen, for taking the time to review us. We are very sorry for changing your unit. This is not a common practice, however, when unexpected technical issues arise, we do our best to address them as fast as we can. In this case, we were unable to resolve the problem before you arrived, unfortunately. We do hope you had a good time in Whistler regardless and we would love to serve you again in the future and make it up to you. Please do not hesitate to contact us. Happy winter. Your Blackcomb Peaks Team *** Please make sure to redeem your 10% return discount booked directly at www.blackcomb peaks.com

Great place

January 2018

Overall
4

The room was great, facilities were great and the staff were extremely helpful and thorough. We really enjoyed it here with the ski in/ski out vibe. Cooking facilities are also quite good for home meals. Only issue is it is a little further away from the nightlife of whistler, otherwise it is great

Manager's Response

RESPONSE FROM BLACKCOMB PEAKS ACCOMMODATIONS: Thank you, Martyn, for your lovely feedback. We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed the Aspens facilities and the suite itself. Although the Aspens lodge is located about 15 min walk (winter) to the main village, we can offer many other, more central, accommodations options to you. Please do not hesitate to ask us for suggestions next time you plan to come. Your Blackcomb Peaks Team. *** Please make sure to redeem your 10% return discount booked directly at www.blackcomb peaks.com

February 2018

Overall
4

Everything was great!!

Manager's Response

RESPONSE FROM BLACKCOMB PEAKS ACCOMMODATIONS: Thank you, Vicente for your positive feedback. It was a pleasure serving you. Happy winter. Your Blackcomb Peaks Team. *** Please make sure to redeem your 10% return discount booked directly at www.blackcomb peaks.com

All fine except ski valet.

April 2018

Overall
4

The ski valet arrangement required us to plan out morning around the line to get the skis out in the morning. Not the fault of the attendants, but this was frustrating!!!!

Manager's Response

RESPONSE FROM BLACKCOMB PEAKS ACCOMMODATIONS: Thank you, William, for your honest review. We are pleased to know that your vacation was fine overall and we are very sorry to learn that you felt frustrated with the ski valet complimentary service. We do recommend that guests plan 5-10 min in the morning for their gear pick up as the line can get busy during the peak morning times. With that being said, we appreciate you pointing that out and we will pass your feedback to the Whistler Blackcomb team, which operates it. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you soon. Your Blackcomb Peaks Team *** Please make sure to redeem your 10% return discount towards your next stay booked directly at the Blackcomb Peaks Accommodations site.

Nice place overall

August 2018

Overall
4

We love the Aspens so we knew what we were getting into from an overall facilities/amenities standpoint. While this place looks great, functionally there are some easy updates that could be made to make it much more enjoyable. The couch is terrible, it's meant to fold out but you literally slide right off it when sitting on it. Also, the TV is 23" which is basically impossible to see. Those TVs cost so little so that was most likely a deciding factor but vegging at the end of a long, busy day is virtually impossible. Nice looking unit but I probably wouldn't stay here again due to those factors. Our kid goes to bed early so trying to sit on the couch and have some down time once he's asleep was not an option.

Manager's Response

We appreciate such a wonderful review and we do our upmost to make our guests stay the most convenient and enjoyable stay that it can be.We appreciate the feed back greatly in regards to our units. As we are doing our best to make upgrades.<br />
Thank you

Great Place!

February 2018

Overall
5

I would just like to say what a fantastic place The Aspens is, truly a ski in, ski out which many are not. Our apartment was great and had everything we needed. I would reccomend it and look forward to going again.

Manager's Response

RESPONSE FROM BLACKCOMB PEAKS ACCOMMODATIONS: And we look forward to welcoming you soon again, Shaney. Thank you so much for the great review. Your Blackcomb Peaks Team *** Please make sure to redeem your 10% return discount towards your next stay booked directly at the Blackcomb Peaks Accommodations site.

special holidays

April 2018

Overall
5

Ski-in-and-out. comfortable rooms, etc. I cannot ask for more!

Manager's Response

RESPONSE FROM BLACKCOMB PEAKS ACCOMMODATIONS: Thank you, Shigeru, for your 5&ndash;star review. It was a pleasure serving you and we look forward to seeing you soon again. Your Blackcomb Peaks Team *** Please make sure to redeem your 10% return discount towards your next stay booked directly at the Blackcomb Peaks Accommodations site.

August 2018

Overall
5

Lovely hotel we really enjoyed our stay thanks

Manager's Response

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at Blackcomb Peaks Accommodation.

Beautiful

July 2021

Overall
5

This newly renovated ski in ski out condo is fabulous! It has a modern, Scandinavian feel to it with great attention to detail. We enjoyed a summer vacation there. The balcony overlooks the pool and Is a great place to put your feet up and relax with a book. We also appreciated having a bbq so we could eat in sometimes. The Aspens is one of the best ski in ski out buildings, and being right on the mountain is great in the summer too. We really enjoyed the pool and 3 hot tubs. Being located next to The Four Seasons and Chateau Whistler meant that there were tons of amenities and places to eat out. We rented bikes and explored the lakes. We also enjoyed the alpine hikes on the top of the mountain. Next time we will hire kayaks and explore The River of Golden Dreams. One thing is for sure - we will definitely stay at this Aspens condo again!

Thumbs Up

July 2021

Overall
5

We stayed in 261 The Aspens for 5 days in July and it was a fantastic summer rental. It had just had a renovation and had a beautiful marble bathroom and all the furniture was brand new. We found the king bed to be very comfy and our children loved the sofabed. The whole place was very modern and well designed. We found the location to be ideal - near to all the great restaurants, walks and actually on the mountainside. A big thumbs up from us!