Row Wrapper 2

Aspens 252

4.3667
(30 Reviews)

Capacity

2 Bedrooms
2 Bath
Sleeps 6

Search Availability

About

This ground floor 2 bedroom / 2 bathroom home is located in the Aspens.

It features a cozy living area with gas fireplace and boasts a charming forested up hill view.

The lodge’s common pool and three hot tubs offer the perfect body & soul recovery after a long day on the mountain or in the village. Indulge in a restful and soothing soak or swim.

For those who want to treat themselves, a nice variety of eat-out options are available in the Upper village, just a short 5 min walk down the ski hill, alongside the Upper Village Blackcomb Gondola.

 

HIGHLIGHTS
•  Ski-in / Ski-out location
•  Patio BBQ
•  Three flat screen TVs with cable (both bedrooms & living room)
•  DVD player
•  Free local calls
•  Complimentary wireless internet
•  Fully equipped kitchen
•  Air Conditioning in Livingroom

UNIT CONFIGURATION
•  2 Bedrooms
•  2 Bathrooms
•  Sleeps 6

BEDDING BREAKDOWN
•  Master Bedroom - King bed
•  Second Bedroom - 2 Twin beds
•  Living Room - Queen sofa bed
 

PROXIMITY TO VILLAGE            
•  Upper village: 5 min walk / 3 min car / 5 min bus 
•  Main village: 15 min walk / 5 min car / 10 min bus

BE AWARE:
•  Pets not allowed
•  Pay parking-20$ per vehicle/per 24 hours; Garage height 6'6"

Features

Amenities

  • AC in Living Room
  • Free Wireless Internet
  • Free Local Calls
  • Cable TV
  • DVD Player
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Linens & Towels
  • Iron & Ironing Board
  • Hair Dryer
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gas BBQ
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • Ski In/Out
  • Common Pool

Complex

  • Aspens

View

  • Slope View

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
$999 /nt
24
$999 /nt
25
$999 /nt
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
January 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
February 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$506 /nt
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
$624 /nt
16
$863 /nt
17
$889 /nt
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
 
March 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
$569 /nt
3
$646 /nt
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
$743 /nt
26
$559 /nt
27
$546 /nt
28
$542 /nt
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
April 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
$457 /nt
12
$446 /nt
13
$452 /nt
14
$474 /nt
15
$469 /nt
16
$406 /nt
17
$374 /nt
18
$348 /nt
19
$331 /nt
20
$329 /nt
21
$343 /nt
22
$332 /nt
23
$268 /nt
24
$242 /nt
25
$228 /nt
26
$312 /nt
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
$204 /nt
 
May 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$187 /nt
2
$177 /nt
3
$175 /nt
4
$182 /nt
5
$200 /nt
6
$193 /nt
7
$155 /nt
8
$150 /nt
9
$150 /nt
10
$150 /nt
11
$152 /nt
12
$179 /nt
13
$178 /nt
14
$150 /nt
15
$165 /nt
16
$165 /nt
17
$165 /nt
18
$165 /nt
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
$165 /nt
23
$165 /nt
24
$165 /nt
25
$165 /nt
26
$196 /nt
27
$201 /nt
28
$168 /nt
29
$165 /nt
30
$165 /nt
31
$165 /nt
 
June 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$168 /nt
2
$210 /nt
3
$218 /nt
4
$190 /nt
5
$184 /nt
6
$178 /nt
7
$174 /nt
8
$177 /nt
9
$209 /nt
10
$216 /nt
11
$183 /nt
12
$180 /nt
13
$174 /nt
14
$174 /nt
15
$189 /nt
16
$224 /nt
17
$235 /nt
18
$195 /nt
19
$195 /nt
20
$185 /nt
21
$190 /nt
22
$211 /nt
23
$246 /nt
24
$275 /nt
25
$212 /nt
26
$215 /nt
27
$207 /nt
28
$207 /nt
29
$230 /nt
30
$394 /nt
 
July 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
$284 /nt
9
$207 /nt
10
$213 /nt
11
$210 /nt
12
$214 /nt
13
$233 /nt
14
$271 /nt
15
$283 /nt
16
$204 /nt
17
$209 /nt
18
$202 /nt
19
$210 /nt
20
$231 /nt
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
$225 /nt
25
$216 /nt
26
$223 /nt
27
$251 /nt
28
$291 /nt
29
$306 /nt
30
$222 /nt
31
$236 /nt
 
August 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$224 /nt
2
$222 /nt
3
$246 /nt
4
$290 /nt
5
$307 /nt
6
$216 /nt
7
$227 /nt
8
$221 /nt
9
$216 /nt
10
$236 /nt
11
$424 /nt
12
$442 /nt
13
$343 /nt
14
$351 /nt
15
$220 /nt
16
$217 /nt
17
$229 /nt
18
$288 /nt
19
$299 /nt
20
$212 /nt
21
$186 /nt
22
$206 /nt
23
$207 /nt
24
$208 /nt
25
$275 /nt
26
$284 /nt
27
$205 /nt
28
$173 /nt
29
$183 /nt
30
$190 /nt
31
$193 /nt
 
September 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$390 /nt
2
$412 /nt
3
$340 /nt
4
$305 /nt
5
$189 /nt
6
$200 /nt
7
$213 /nt
8
$291 /nt
9
$311 /nt
10
$231 /nt
11
$193 /nt
12
$193 /nt
13
$196 /nt
14
$218 /nt
15
$299 /nt
16
$312 /nt
17
$222 /nt
18
$188 /nt
19
$180 /nt
20
$180 /nt
21
$208 /nt
22
$284 /nt
23
$277 /nt
24
$180 /nt
25
$180 /nt
26
$180 /nt
27
$180 /nt
28
$180 /nt
29
$239 /nt
30
$235 /nt
October 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$180 /nt
2
$180 /nt
3
$180 /nt
4
$180 /nt
5
$180 /nt
6
$211 /nt
7
$216 /nt
8
$301 /nt
9
$274 /nt
10
$260 /nt
11
$256 /nt
12
$180 /nt
13
$180 /nt
14
$181 /nt
15
$180 /nt
16
$180 /nt
17
$180 /nt
18
$180 /nt
19
$180 /nt
20
$180 /nt
21
$180 /nt
22
$180 /nt
23
$180 /nt
24
$180 /nt
25
$180 /nt
26
$180 /nt
27
$180 /nt
28
$180 /nt
29
$180 /nt
30
$180 /nt
31
$180 /nt
 
November 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$180 /nt
2
$180 /nt
3
$180 /nt
4
$180 /nt
5
$180 /nt
6
$180 /nt
7
$180 /nt
8
$180 /nt
9
$180 /nt
10
$236 /nt
11
$220 /nt
12
$180 /nt
13
$180 /nt
14
$180 /nt
15
$180 /nt
16
$180 /nt
17
$180 /nt
18
$182 /nt
19
$180 /nt
20
$180 /nt
21
$180 /nt
22
$180 /nt
23
$180 /nt
24
$210 /nt
25
$238 /nt
26
$180 /nt
27
$180 /nt
28
$180 /nt
29
$182 /nt
30
$232 /nt
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Blackcomb Ski Trip

February 2022

Overall
5

We had a great time at the Aspens at Blackcomb Mountain. It was truly a ski in / ski out location. The amenities of pool and hot tubs were great after a day of skiing. The unit was very comfortable and had all the things we needed. Definitely recommend this unit and Aspens for a stay at Blackcomb.

Fantastic place and great service

December 2021

Overall
4

We really appreciated the great service and responsiveness. The condo and its location were beautiful. Only reason for the 4 stars was the very wet carpet in the bedroom the first two nights.

Manager's Response

Response from Blackcomb Peaks:

Thanks for the feedback!  The next Whistler vacation you plan please book directly with our company, Blackcomb Peaks Accommodation and we would love to offer you a repeat guest discount of 10%. Discount is only applicable if booked through our hotline or website. Leave in the comment section of your booking that you have confirmation of the 10% discount. Thank you again for booking with us and we hope you join us again soon.

Nice condo nestled near the slope

December 2021

Overall
0

This was a very nice condo that was nestled near the slope. Our ski club president wants to use this suite for our next visit to the Aspens!

4.5 Stars

July 2021

Overall
4

A good unit for our family. Neat and tidy. Well stocked. Air conditioning and fans worked well in the heat. Centrally located and close to activities in Whistler. Two things needed improvement. 1 - More bike storage needed though in the underground. It was hard to find bike parking each day. 2 - the pool was actually quite chilly and it would be better if it was a little warmer.

5 Stars - Excellent stay!

June 2021

Overall
5

5 Stars - Excellent stay!

Aspens stay - March 2021

March 2021

Overall
5

The unit was great. It is a two bedroom with plenty of room for myself and two guests. Lots of storage in the unit for clothes and luggage. The kitchen and dining area are bright and spacious. Ski In and Ski Out is a bonus. I highly recommend The Aspens for your next Whistler - Blackcomb ski vacation.

Comfortable and convenient family vacation

March 2021

Overall
4

Our family of 4 (2 adults, 2 school aged children) enjoyed our 3 night stay here that we extended it to 4 nights. We have stayed at the aspens many time because of its proximity to the ski hill and the common amenities like the ski valet, pool and hot tub. This unit was nice and spacious and we really enjoyed the quiet forested side of the building. The kitchen appears to be relatively recently renovated and was well stocked with equipment we needed to prepare meals, the beds were comfortable and the bathrooms were clean and neat with built in blow dryers, which was a nice perk. The living / dining area was still very comfy, but is it clear that the sofa and the blinds (especially those leading out to the patio) have seen better days.

Great condo in an exceptional location

March 2021

Overall
4

Nice condo, in a great complex and outstanding location. Very comfortable, clean and well supplied. The ski concierge and the pool / hot tubs were fantastic. The ski in ski out is exceptional and being so close to the village made everything so easy. Highly recommend it!

4 Stars

September 2020

Overall
4

Another great visit to Aspens...

Manager's Response

We are so pleased you enjoyed your time here with us! Thank you so much for being a great guest. We hope to see you back here soon!~

5 Stars

August 2020

Overall
5

Lovely spacious, bright corner unit. Well equipped kitchen, very clean and comfortable. A very enjoyable stay!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully we will be able to see you in the future.

5 Stars

February 2020

Overall
5

Excellent ski in ski out llocation! Very spacious and in good condition!

Manager's Response

Hi Cat,

We want to thank you for your review and booking with us for your vacation in Whistler. We love our return guests! The next Whistler vacation you plan please book directly with our company, Blackcomb Peaks Accommodation and we would love to offer you a repeat guest discount of 10%. Discount is only applicable if booked through our hotline or website. Leave in the comments section of your booking that you have confirmation of the 10% discount. Thank you again for booking with us and we hope you join us again soon

feels like home... and then some

August 2019

Overall
4

comfortable, clean and walks away from the village.the pool and hot tub are an added bonus to our stay.it was our go to after a tiring day of biking ‍♀️. paddle boarding ‍♀️ and kayaking ‍♀️.thank you for letting us stay at your place.we really had a good summer holiday there.

Manager's Response

Hi Irene,

We want to thank you for your review and booking with us for your vacation in Whistler. We love our return guests! The next Whistler vacation you plan please book directly with our company, Blackcomb Peaks Accommodation and we would love to offer you a repeat guest discount of 10%. Discount is only applicable if booked through our hotline or website. Leave in the comments section of your booking that you have confirmation of the 10% discount. Thank you again for booking with us and we hope you join us again soon

Good place to stay... a few details disappointing

November 2018

Overall
4

The place was nice and well kept. It was a great location and it was easy to get to the the village for shopping, food etc. I was under the impression there would be bunk beds so we (especially the kids) were disappointed there were not any. The pool was out of service which was really annoying as we were also planning on using that as a family. I would have liked that to be indicated somewhere so we did t build that one up to the kids as well. Overall it was a good place to stay.

Manager's Response

Hello Lisa,


I am sorry you were mislead by booking.com when selecting a room.

Booking.com provides a generic 1 or 2 bedroom for their guests.

We always try our best to accommodate a guests needs if there is something particular that they wish but with booking.com it is a bit of a lottery. We would be more than happy to assist you in your next booking directly and we would be able to find the perfect home for your stay.


We are also very disappointed by the pool as well. It is never a good time to try and do maintenance for items around the complex. We do our utmost to please all our guests.


Thank you for your honest review.

Roomy and Comfortable

August 2018

Overall
5

Our Aspens unit #252 was the best! We gathered there for the weekend of our son's wedding. It was roomy enough for extended family to gather together, enjoy each other with food and drinks. The little patio, on the ground floor, was a great place to sit out and have coffee or just visit. The beds were beyond comfortable. I would, and will, recommend The Aspens to friends and family. Thank you for a wonderful experience.

Manager's Response

Thank you for such a wonderful review. We look forward to another vacation with you. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. All the Best!

spacious comfy apartment

August 2018

Overall
4

This was a beautiful place to stay, peaceful looking out onto the hillside , plenty of space, clean, modern kitchen. As someone who was staying in many places in a short space of time I really appreciated the fresh towels and toiletries and the tea and coffee provided until we could get our own. We had family who stayed in other units at the same time (all lovely too) but this was the largest. I would recommend that the folder of information be updated though, others had more useful up to date info on local amenities. I also couldn't work the TV, but for the few days it didn't matter. Would highly recommend overall though.

Manager's Response

Thank you for such a wonderful review. We look forward to another vacation with you. Our maintenance team would have been happy to assist you with your TV as we do keep a full staff to assist all our guests. I have forwarded the information about the binder over to our maintenance team to review. All the Best!

March 2018

Overall
4

The only negative, is that some towels seemed to have odor smell, but only a few.

Manager's Response

RESPONSE FROM BLACKCOMB PEAKS ACCOMMODATIONS:


Thank you, Michael, for your 4-star review. We are very sorry about the towels. We passed your feedback to the housekeeping team for them to be aware. Having said that, we always encourage guests to call our toll free with any requests or issues so we can assist promptly. We have full housekeeping & maintenance teams on site 7 days a week and can address many problems instantly. Regardless, we trust you had a great time in Whistler and enjoyed your rental home overall. All the best and we hope to see you soon. Your Blackcomb Peaks Team


*** Please make sure to redeem your 10% return discount towards your next stay booked directly at the Blackcomb Peaks Accommodations site.

August 2017

Overall
4

We really enjoyed our very large room. It was clean and bright. The air-conditioning worked well. It was absolutely necessary due to warm temperatures. Also, we enjoyed the privacy of our own rooms and bathrooms. This was worth the extra cost. We prepared both lunch and breakfast so saved on food costs. Thanks, It was a great stay!

Manager's Response

RESPONSE FROM BLACKCOMB PEAKS ACCOMMODATIONS: You are very welcome! Thank you, Elizabeth, for your great review. We are happy to know that you enjoyed this rental suite. Your Blackcomb Peaks Team *** Please make sure to redeem your 10% return discount towards your next stay booked directly at the Blackcomb Peaks Accommodations site.

spacious comfy apartment

September 2018

Overall
4

This was a beautiful place to stay, peaceful looking out onto the hillside , plenty of space, clean, modern kitchen. As someone who was staying in many places in a short space of time I really appreciated the fresh towels and toiletries and the tea and coffee provided until we could get our own. We had family who stayed in other units at the same time (all lovely too) but this was the largest. I would recommend that the folder of information be updated though, others had more useful up to date info on local amenities. I also couldn't work the TV, but for the few days it didn't matter. Would highly recommend overall though.

Manager's Response

Thank you for such a wonderful review. We look forward to another vacation with you. Our maintenance team would have been happy to assist you with your TV as we do keep a full staff to assist all our guests. I have forwarded the information about the binder over to our maintenance team to review. All the Best!

Good place to stay... a few details disappointing

November 2018

Overall
4

The place was nice and well kept. It was a great location and it was easy to get to the the village for shopping, food etc. I was under the impression there would be bunk beds so we (especially the kids) were disappointed there were not any. The pool was out of service which was really annoying as we were also planning on using that as a family. I would have liked that to be indicated somewhere so we did t build that one up to the kids as well. Overall it was a good place to stay.

Manager's Response

Hello Lisa,


I am sorry you were mislead by booking.com when selecting a room.

Booking.com provides a generic 1 or 2 bedroom for their guests.

We always try our best to accommodate a guests needs if there is something particular that they wish but with booking.com it is a bit of a lottery. We would be more than happy to assist you in your next booking directly and we would be able to find the perfect home for your stay.


We are also very disappointed by the pool as well. It is never a good time to try and do maintenance for items around the complex. We do our utmost to please all our guests.


Thank you for your honest review.

feels like home... and then some

August 2019

Overall
4

comfortable, clean and walks away from the village.the pool and hot tub are an added bonus to our stay.it was our go to after a tiring day of biking ‍♀️. paddle boarding ‍♀️ and kayaking ‍♀️.thank you for letting us stay at your place.we really had a good summer holiday there.

Manager's Response

Hi Irene,

We want to thank you for your review and booking with us for your vacation in Whistler. We love our return guests! The next Whistler vacation you plan please book directly with our company, Blackcomb Peaks Accommodation and we would love to offer you a repeat guest discount of 10%. Discount is only applicable if booked through our hotline or website. Leave in the comments section of your booking that you have confirmation of the 10% discount. Thank you again for booking with us and we hope you join us again soon

4 Stars

September 2020

Overall
4

Another great visit to Aspens...

Manager's Response

We are so pleased you enjoyed your time here with us! Thank you so much for being a great guest. We hope to see you back here soon!~

Great condo in an exceptional location

March 2021

Overall
4

Nice condo, in a great complex and outstanding location. Very comfortable, clean and well supplied. The ski concierge and the pool / hot tubs were fantastic. The ski in ski out is exceptional and being so close to the village made everything so easy. Highly recommend it!

Comfortable and convenient family vacation

March 2021

Overall
4

Our family of 4 (2 adults, 2 school aged children) enjoyed our 3 night stay here that we extended it to 4 nights. We have stayed at the aspens many time because of its proximity to the ski hill and the common amenities like the ski valet, pool and hot tub. This unit was nice and spacious and we really enjoyed the quiet forested side of the building. The kitchen appears to be relatively recently renovated and was well stocked with equipment we needed to prepare meals, the beds were comfortable and the bathrooms were clean and neat with built in blow dryers, which was a nice perk. The living / dining area was still very comfy, but is it clear that the sofa and the blinds (especially those leading out to the patio) have seen better days.

4.5 Stars

July 2021

Overall
4

A good unit for our family. Neat and tidy. Well stocked. Air conditioning and fans worked well in the heat. Centrally located and close to activities in Whistler. Two things needed improvement. 1 - More bike storage needed though in the underground. It was hard to find bike parking each day. 2 - the pool was actually quite chilly and it would be better if it was a little warmer.

March 2018

Overall
4

The only negative, is that some towels seemed to have odor smell, but only a few.

Manager's Response

RESPONSE FROM BLACKCOMB PEAKS ACCOMMODATIONS:


Thank you, Michael, for your 4-star review. We are very sorry about the towels. We passed your feedback to the housekeeping team for them to be aware. Having said that, we always encourage guests to call our toll free with any requests or issues so we can assist promptly. We have full housekeeping & maintenance teams on site 7 days a week and can address many problems instantly. Regardless, we trust you had a great time in Whistler and enjoyed your rental home overall. All the best and we hope to see you soon. Your Blackcomb Peaks Team


*** Please make sure to redeem your 10% return discount towards your next stay booked directly at the Blackcomb Peaks Accommodations site.

August 2017

Overall
4

We really enjoyed our very large room. It was clean and bright. The air-conditioning worked well. It was absolutely necessary due to warm temperatures. Also, we enjoyed the privacy of our own rooms and bathrooms. This was worth the extra cost. We prepared both lunch and breakfast so saved on food costs. Thanks, It was a great stay!

Manager's Response

RESPONSE FROM BLACKCOMB PEAKS ACCOMMODATIONS: You are very welcome! Thank you, Elizabeth, for your great review. We are happy to know that you enjoyed this rental suite. Your Blackcomb Peaks Team *** Please make sure to redeem your 10% return discount towards your next stay booked directly at the Blackcomb Peaks Accommodations site.

Roomy and Comfortable

September 2018

Overall
5

Our Aspens unit #252 was the best! We gathered there for the weekend of our son's wedding. It was roomy enough for extended family to gather together, enjoy each other with food and drinks. The little patio, on the ground floor, was a great place to sit out and have coffee or just visit. The beds were beyond comfortable. I would, and will, recommend The Aspens to friends and family. Thank you for a wonderful experience.

Manager's Response

Thank you for such a wonderful review. We look forward to another vacation with you. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. All the Best!

5 Stars

February 2020

Overall
5

Excellent ski in ski out llocation! Very spacious and in good condition!

Manager's Response

Hi Cat,

We want to thank you for your review and booking with us for your vacation in Whistler. We love our return guests! The next Whistler vacation you plan please book directly with our company, Blackcomb Peaks Accommodation and we would love to offer you a repeat guest discount of 10%. Discount is only applicable if booked through our hotline or website. Leave in the comments section of your booking that you have confirmation of the 10% discount. Thank you again for booking with us and we hope you join us again soon

5 Stars

August 2020

Overall
5

Lovely spacious, bright corner unit. Well equipped kitchen, very clean and comfortable. A very enjoyable stay!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully we will be able to see you in the future.

Aspens stay - March 2021

March 2021

Overall
5

The unit was great. It is a two bedroom with plenty of room for myself and two guests. Lots of storage in the unit for clothes and luggage. The kitchen and dining area are bright and spacious. Ski In and Ski Out is a bonus. I highly recommend The Aspens for your next Whistler - Blackcomb ski vacation.

5 Stars - Excellent stay!

July 2021

Overall
5

5 Stars - Excellent stay!