Row Wrapper 2

Aspens 242

4.0000
(10 Reviews)

Capacity

2 Bedrooms
2 Bath
Sleeps 8

Search Availability

About

This second floor, 2 bedroom / 2 bathroom home is located in the Aspens.



It features a cozy living area with gas fireplace and boasts a splendid lodge and driveway entrance view.



The lodge’s common pool and three hot tubs offer the perfect body & soul recovery after a long day on the mountain or in the village. Indulge in a restful and soothing soak or swim.



For those who want to treat themselves, a nice variety of eat-out options are available in the Upper village, just a short 5 min walk down the ski hill, alongside the Upper Village Blackcomb Gondola.




RENOVATED KITCHEN FALL 2018



HIGHLIGHTS

•  Ski-in / Ski-out location

•  Patio with BBQ 

•  Three flat screen TVs with cable

•  Blu-ray player

•  Free local calls

•  Complimentary wireless internet

•  Fully equipped kitchen

•  Air Conditioning in Livingroom



UNIT CONFIGURATION

•  2 Bedrooms

•  2 Bathrooms

•  Sleeps 8





BEDDING BREAKDOWN

•  Master Bedroom - King bed

•  Second Bedroom - Queen / Twin over Twin Bunk bed and Single Twin bed

•  Living Room - Queen sofa bed

 

PROXIMITY TO VILLAGE            

•  Upper village: 5 min walk / 3 min car / 5 min bus 

•  Main village: 15 min walk / 5 min car / 10 min bus



BE AWARE:

•  Pets not allowed

•  Pay parking-17$ per vehicle/per 24 hours; Garage height 6'6"




 

Features

Amenities

  • AC in Living Room
  • Free Wireless Internet
  • Free Local Calls
  • Cable TV
  • DVD Player
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Linens & Towels
  • Iron & Ironing Board
  • Hair Dryer
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gas BBQ
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • Ski In/Out
  • Common Pool

Complex

  • Aspens

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
$150 /nt
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$150 /nt
2
$150 /nt
3
$150 /nt
4
$150 /nt
5
$154 /nt
6
$163 /nt
7
$150 /nt
8
$150 /nt
9
$150 /nt
10
$150 /nt
11
$150 /nt
12
$185 /nt
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
$185 /nt
8
$187 /nt
9
$196 /nt
10
$223 /nt
11
$229 /nt
12
$192 /nt
13
$188 /nt
14
$188 /nt
15
$193 /nt
16
$202 /nt
17
$223 /nt
18
$229 /nt
19
$195 /nt
20
$193 /nt
21
$193 /nt
22
$197 /nt
23
$208 /nt
24
$229 /nt
25
$234 /nt
26
$199 /nt
27
$196 /nt
28
$194 /nt
29
$200 /nt
30
$212 /nt
31
$230 /nt
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
$296 /nt
12
$340 /nt
13
$356 /nt
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
$186 /nt
18
$184 /nt
19
$181 /nt
20
$186 /nt
21
$212 /nt
22
$221 /nt
23
$188 /nt
24
$181 /nt
25
$181 /nt
26
$179 /nt
27
$184 /nt
28
$221 /nt
29
$227 /nt
30
$193 /nt
31
$185 /nt
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$186 /nt
2
$186 /nt
3
$194 /nt
4
$316 /nt
5
$328 /nt
6
$333 /nt
7
$193 /nt
8
$194 /nt
9
$195 /nt
10
$203 /nt
11
$241 /nt
12
$251 /nt
13
$208 /nt
14
$194 /nt
15
$195 /nt
16
$196 /nt
17
$202 /nt
18
$234 /nt
19
$242 /nt
20
$197 /nt
21
$185 /nt
22
$182 /nt
23
$182 /nt
24
$186 /nt
25
$212 /nt
26
$218 /nt
27
$179 /nt
28
$167 /nt
29
$161 /nt
30
$160 /nt
 
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$161 /nt
2
$180 /nt
3
$184 /nt
4
$153 /nt
5
$150 /nt
6
$150 /nt
7
$150 /nt
8
$150 /nt
9
$217 /nt
10
$220 /nt
11
$188 /nt
12
$176 /nt
13
$150 /nt
14
$150 /nt
15
$150 /nt
16
$150 /nt
17
$150 /nt
18
$150 /nt
19
$150 /nt
20
$150 /nt
21
$150 /nt
22
$150 /nt
23
$150 /nt
24
$150 /nt
25
$150 /nt
26
$150 /nt
27
$150 /nt
28
$150 /nt
29
$150 /nt
30
$150 /nt
31
$150 /nt
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$150 /nt
2
$150 /nt
3
$150 /nt
4
$150 /nt
5
$153 /nt
6
$188 /nt
7
$187 /nt
8
$163 /nt
9
$187 /nt
10
$188 /nt
11
$250 /nt
12
$255 /nt
13
$317 /nt
14
$311 /nt
15
$257 /nt
16
$176 /nt
17
$177 /nt
18
$188 /nt
19
$192 /nt
20
$239 /nt
21
$246 /nt
22
$194 /nt
23
$188 /nt
24
$190 /nt
25
$326 /nt
26
$348 /nt
27
$258 /nt
28
$267 /nt
29
$215 /nt
30
$207 /nt
 
December 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$216 /nt
2
$234 /nt
3
$231 /nt
4
$281 /nt
5
$299 /nt
6
$252 /nt
7
$247 /nt
8
$263 /nt
9
$281 /nt
10
$273 /nt
11
$330 /nt
12
$358 /nt
13
$319 /nt
14
$323 /nt
15
$343 /nt
16
$356 /nt
17
$361 /nt
18
$908 /nt
19
$959 /nt
20
$972 /nt
21
$952 /nt
22
$1,045 /nt
23
$1,148 /nt
24
$1,190 /nt
25
$1,217 /nt
26
$1,300 /nt
27
$1,278 /nt
28
$1,283 /nt
29
$1,195 /nt
30
$1,222 /nt
31
$1,300 /nt
 
January 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$1,133 /nt
2
$999 /nt
3
$999 /nt
4
$449 /nt
5
$445 /nt
6
$450 /nt
7
$477 /nt
8
$556 /nt
9
$537 /nt
10
$458 /nt
11
$438 /nt
12
$427 /nt
13
$432 /nt
14
$464 /nt
15
$777 /nt
16
$555 /nt
17
$638 /nt
18
$427 /nt
19
$419 /nt
20
$425 /nt
21
$472 /nt
22
$736 /nt
23
$575 /nt
24
$482 /nt
25
$563 /nt
26
$427 /nt
27
$430 /nt
28
$487 /nt
29
$752 /nt
30
$592 /nt
31
$499 /nt
 
February 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$449 /nt
2
$441 /nt
3
$445 /nt
4
$508 /nt
5
$592 /nt
6
$604 /nt
7
$515 /nt
8
$465 /nt
9
$452 /nt
10
$456 /nt
11
$517 /nt
12
$926 /nt
13
$836 /nt
14
$874 /nt
15
$603 /nt
16
$589 /nt
17
$611 /nt
18
$681 /nt
19
$875 /nt
20
$782 /nt
21
$508 /nt
22
$461 /nt
23
$441 /nt
24
$449 /nt
25
$499 /nt
26
$620 /nt
27
$625 /nt
28
$530 /nt
 
March 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$480 /nt
2
$460 /nt
3
$464 /nt
4
$510 /nt
5
$572 /nt
6
$571 /nt
7
$486 /nt
8
$450 /nt
9
$433 /nt
10
$432 /nt
11
$470 /nt
12
$518 /nt
13
$515 /nt
14
$440 /nt
15
$408 /nt
16
$393 /nt
17
$387 /nt
18
$417 /nt
19
$460 /nt
20
$448 /nt
21
$392 /nt
22
$361 /nt
23
$344 /nt
24
$340 /nt
25
$361 /nt
26
$397 /nt
27
$392 /nt
28
$332 /nt
29
$307 /nt
30
$289 /nt
31
$288 /nt
 
April 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$370 /nt
2
$413 /nt
3
$409 /nt
4
$347 /nt
5
$257 /nt
6
$243 /nt
7
$246 /nt
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

It was fine...

December 2017

Overall
3

Strongly recommend they repair tile floor in master bath, it has sharp edges and it is not conducive to bare feet. Other than that, interior was average and seemed moderately maintained. Tight quarters for 6 adults/3 couples. Could fit more, but we ate in most meals and it was a small space for that many adults. Hot tub situation at the Aspens was poor throughout visit with an average of just one of the three working at any given time, and the pool just 2/7 days.

Manager's Response

RESPONSE FROM BLACKCOMB PEAKS: Thank you, Karen, for your honest review and for letting us know about the tile floor issue. Our maintenance team made sure this is addressed, so the next guests do not have the same problem. We always encourage guests to contact us instantly at our hotline upon discovering any problems with their rental suites, as we can address many issues right away. We have full housekeeping, maintenance and reservations teams on site 7 days a week. We are also terribly sorry that Aspens Strata had to close the 3rd hot tub for technical reasons when you were here. The pool had been closed for several weeks due to a serious heat trace remake and we apologize that it was not reopened sooner. We would love to serve you again in the future, Karen. We manage over 90 properties all over Whistler and can help you find the best fit for your next stay. Please do not hesitate to call our toll free to discuss the many options before you book. Happy New Year to you and your family. Your Blackcomb Peaks Team. *** Please make sure to redeem your return 10% discount towards your next stay booked directly at www.blackcombpeaks.com

Nice location

April 2018

Overall
3

Have stayed at the Aspens a number of time and enjoyed it once again. Would have been nice if the WiFi worked better. Bummer that one of the hot tubs was out of order Have always wished the parking garage was taller too. Overall the Aspens is great.

Manager's Response

RESPONSE FROM BLACKCOMB PEAKS ACCOMMODATIONS: Thank you, Jeffrey, for your honest review. It is great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us once again and we are sorry about the hot tub inconvenience. Spring & fall are usually the times when the Aspens strata performs the mid term safety & maintenance works of the pool facilities, which is sadly out of our control. As for the Wi-Fi, please do contact our toll free in the future as we have a full team on site and can address many issues instantly. Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share you experience. All the best and we hope to see you soon. Your Blackcomb Peaks Team. *** Please make sure to redeem your 10% return discount towards your next stay booked directly at the Blackcomb Peaks Accommodations site.

May 2018

Overall
3

1 Hot tub was broken and the one by the pool was not hot. Was disappointed in that. The sheets were not fresh smelling. Location of the apartment was fabulous. We liked having bike racks outside that were super accessible for my boys.

Manager's Response

RESPONSE FROM BLACKCOMB PEAKS ACCOMMODATIONS: Thank you, Jenn, for your honest review. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed the aspens location & its common facilities. As for the linens, we can assure you that these are fresh and clean upon each arrival. We do, however, respect the many scent sensitivities some guest may be suffering from, thus we avoid using fragrant laundry products as a happy medium policy. Regarding your comments about the common pool facilities, we apologize for the technical inconvenience. We will share your feedback with the Aspens Strata and we encourage all guests to report issues like these to the front desk while at the Aspens so Strata can address them instantly, if possible. Once again, we appreciate your time to write this review and we hope to see you soon. Happy spring. Your Blackcomb Peaks Team *** Please make sure to redeem your 10% return discount towards your next stay booked directly at the Blackcomb Peaks Accommodations site.

September 2017

Overall
4

Great place , family enjoyed it!

Manager's Response

RESPONSE FROM BLACKCOMB PEAKS: Thank you, Deanna, for your great review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back son. Your Blackcomb Peaks Team. *** Please make sure to redeem your return 10% discount towards your next stay booked directly at www.blackcombpeaks.com

Comfy apartment

January 2018

Overall
4

The apartment was comfortable and warm with all necessary amenities. We had hoped to be in an apartment next door, or close by our travelling companions (Mansell family)but we had to go to a different floor to access them. Otherwise we enjoyed our stay.

Manager's Response

RESPONSE FROM BLACKCOMB PEAKS ACCOMMODATIONS:Thank you, Lucy, for your positive review. We are sorry that we were unable to offer a suite that would be close to your friends. With the amazing conditions we have been having for the past few years, we get booked up pretty much a year in advance for the busy peak seasons. The sooner anyone books the more options we can offer. We hope to see you soon again, perhaps during the wonderful summer time which is equally amazing. Your Blackcomb Peaks Team.*** Please make sure to redeem your return 10% discount towards your next stay booked directly at www.blackcombpeaks.com

Lovely

May 2018

Overall
4

We had a wonderful stay here. Close to the village, well stocked and helpful staff.

Manager's Response

RESPONSE FROM BLACKCOMB PEAKS ACCOMMODATIONS: Thank you, Alan, for your positive review. Your Blackcomb Peaks Team *** Please make sure to redeem your 10% return discount towards your next stay booked directly at the Blackcomb Peaks Accommodations site.

4 Stars

August 2019

Overall
4

This condo was used by our daughter and her family. It was ideal as its location was nice and close to the village, the location for the Ironman that my son-in-law completed. My husband and I were down the hall in another condo - very convenient.

Manager's Response

Hi Shirley,We want to thank you for your review and booking with us for your vacation in Whistler. We love our return guests! The next Whistler vacation you plan please book directly with our company, Blackcomb Peaks Accommodation and we would love to offer you a repeat guest discount of 10%. Discount is only applicable if booked through our hotline or website. Leave in the comments section of your booking that you have confirmation of the 10% discount. Thank you again for booking with us and we hope to see you again soon

March 2018

Overall
5

Excellent accommodation, very accessible to slope and village, well organised, will use again when I'm going back.

Manager's Response

RESPONSE FROM BLACKCOMB PEAKS ACCOMMODATIONS: Thank you, Brian, for your lovely review. We are excited to see you soon again. Your Blackcomb Peaks Team*** Please make sure to redeem your 10% return discount towards your next stay booked directly at the Blackcomb Peaks Accommodations site.

Very Nice Place to stay, but

March 2018

Overall
5

We enjoyed our stay in this condo in every respect. It is ski on/off. The ski valet was fine. We didn't use the pools but they are there. The room was in excellent condition with one exception., both bathrooms could use a snake job by a plumber so the drains work better. The kitchen had adequate untensils and there is a grill if you are so inclined to cook while skiing. We are not, so we enjoyed the short walk to the Upper Village and the 7 to 10 minute walk to the Lower Village. We would stay here again.

Manager's Response

RESPONSE FROM BLACKCOMB PEAKS ACCOMMODATIONS: Thank you, Thomas, for your 5-star review. It is great to know that you enjoyed your rental suite and that you would stay here again. As for your feedback about the bathrooms, our maintenance team followed up on that to ensure that everything is in order. Please feel free to call our toll free in the future to report any issues during your stay so we can assist you promptly. Once again, we appreciate your time to share your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you soon again. Your Blackcomb Peaks Team *** Please make sure to redeem your 10% return discount towards your next stay booked directly at the Blackcomb Peaks Accommodations site.

Aspens 242

February 2019

Overall
5

Condo worked out great for us - easy to check in, clean, comfortable and convenient. We had a great stay!

Manager's Response

Thank you for such a great review.We look forward to seeing you again soon and please do not forget to book directly with Blackcomb Peaks Accommodation and receive 10% off your next stay.