Row Wrapper 2

Aspens 234

4.3000
(10 Reviews)

Capacity

1 Bedroom
1 Bath
Sleeps 6

Search Availability

About

This second floor, 1 bedroom / 1 bathroom home is located in The Aspens Lodge on the slope side of Blackcomb Mountain.



It features a cozy living area with gas fireplace and boasts a Lodge entrance view and partial ski hill patio view.



The lodge’s common pool and three hot tubs offer the perfect body & soul recovery after a long day on the mountain or in the village. Indulge in a restful and soothing soak or swim.



For those who want to treat themselves, a nice variety of eat-out options are available in the Upper village, just a short 5 min walk down the ski hill, alongside the Upper Village Blackcomb Gondola.

 


HIGHLIGHTS

•  Ski-in / Ski-out location

•  Patio BBQ

•  Two flat screen TVs with cable 

•  Blu-ray player

•  Free local calls

•  Complimentary wireless internet

•  Fully equipped kitchen

•  Air Conditioning in Bedroom



UNIT CONFIGURATION

•  1 Bedroom

•  1 Bathroom

•  Sleeps 6



BEDDING BREAKDOWN

•  King in the master bedroom

•  Queen Murphy wall bed (qt.2) in the living room

PROXIMITY TO VILLAGE            

•  Upper village: 5 min walk / 3 min car / 5 min bus 

•  Main village: 15 min walk / 5 min car / 10 min bus



BE AWARE:

•  Pets not allowed

•  Pay parking-17$ per vehicle/per 24 hours; Garage height 6'6"



 

Features

Amenities

  • AC in Master Bedroom
  • Free Wireless Internet
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Linens & Towels
  • Iron & Ironing Board
  • Hair Dryer
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gas BBQ
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • Ski In/Out
  • Common Pool

Complex

  • Aspens

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
$120 /nt
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$120 /nt
2
$120 /nt
3
$120 /nt
4
$120 /nt
5
$120 /nt
6
 
7
 
8
$160 /nt
9
$160 /nt
10
$160 /nt
11
$160 /nt
12
$120 /nt
13
 
14
 
15
$120 /nt
16
$120 /nt
17
$120 /nt
18
$120 /nt
19
$120 /nt
20
 
21
 
22
$120 /nt
23
$120 /nt
24
$120 /nt
25
$120 /nt
26
$160 /nt
27
$160 /nt
28
$160 /nt
29
$160 /nt
30
$160 /nt
 
December 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$160 /nt
2
$147 /nt
3
$161 /nt
4
$204 /nt
5
$219 /nt
6
$176 /nt
7
$171 /nt
8
$178 /nt
9
$180 /nt
10
$193 /nt
11
$232 /nt
12
$254 /nt
13
$223 /nt
14
$226 /nt
15
$237 /nt
16
$243 /nt
17
$256 /nt
18
$344 /nt
19
$550 /nt
20
$550 /nt
21
$550 /nt
22
$550 /nt
23
$550 /nt
24
$550 /nt
25
$550 /nt
26
$550 /nt
27
$550 /nt
28
$550 /nt
29
$550 /nt
30
$550 /nt
31
$550 /nt
 
January 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$550 /nt
2
$550 /nt
3
$550 /nt
4
$320 /nt
5
$317 /nt
6
$319 /nt
7
$331 /nt
8
$369 /nt
9
$365 /nt
10
$320 /nt
11
$314 /nt
12
$307 /nt
13
$308 /nt
14
$324 /nt
15
$371 /nt
16
$368 /nt
17
$411 /nt
18
$309 /nt
19
$303 /nt
20
$306 /nt
21
$329 /nt
22
$373 /nt
23
$377 /nt
24
$415 /nt
25
$393 /nt
26
$308 /nt
27
$312 /nt
28
$338 /nt
29
$379 /nt
30
$385 /nt
31
$358 /nt
 
February 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$325 /nt
2
$320 /nt
3
$322 /nt
4
$352 /nt
5
$388 /nt
6
$394 /nt
7
$366 /nt
8
$336 /nt
9
$327 /nt
10
$331 /nt
11
$359 /nt
12
$542 /nt
13
$507 /nt
14
$560 /nt
15
$447 /nt
16
$446 /nt
17
$447 /nt
18
$469 /nt
19
$500 /nt
20
$393 /nt
21
$356 /nt
22
$333 /nt
23
$320 /nt
24
$323 /nt
25
$345 /nt
26
$375 /nt
27
$377 /nt
28
$339 /nt
 
March 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$314 /nt
2
$301 /nt
3
$301 /nt
4
$321 /nt
5
$347 /nt
6
$348 /nt
7
$311 /nt
8
$293 /nt
9
$281 /nt
10
$278 /nt
11
$295 /nt
12
$317 /nt
13
$317 /nt
14
$281 /nt
15
$265 /nt
16
$253 /nt
17
$248 /nt
18
$262 /nt
19
$283 /nt
20
$279 /nt
21
$248 /nt
22
$233 /nt
23
$221 /nt
24
$217 /nt
25
$226 /nt
26
$246 /nt
27
$312 /nt
28
$210 /nt
29
$255 /nt
30
$249 /nt
31
$250 /nt
 
April 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$242 /nt
2
$264 /nt
3
$266 /nt
4
$228 /nt
5
$160 /nt
6
$152 /nt
7
$153 /nt
8
$163 /nt
9
$189 /nt
10
$191 /nt
11
$154 /nt
12
$137 /nt
13
$130 /nt
14
$134 /nt
15
$144 /nt
16
$175 /nt
17
$177 /nt
18
$142 /nt
19
$125 /nt
20
$125 /nt
21
$125 /nt
22
$130 /nt
23
$162 /nt
24
$163 /nt
25
$126 /nt
26
$125 /nt
27
$125 /nt
28
$125 /nt
29
$125 /nt
30
$138 /nt
 
May 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$138 /nt
2
$125 /nt
3
$125 /nt
4
$125 /nt
5
$125 /nt
6
$125 /nt
7
$125 /nt
8
$125 /nt
9
$125 /nt
10
$125 /nt
11
$125 /nt
12
$125 /nt
13
$125 /nt
14
$125 /nt
15
$125 /nt
16
$125 /nt
17
$125 /nt
18
$125 /nt
19
$125 /nt
20
$125 /nt
21
$208 /nt
22
$219 /nt
23
$191 /nt
24
$183 /nt
25
$125 /nt
26
$125 /nt
27
$125 /nt
28
$148 /nt
29
$156 /nt
30
$125 /nt
31
$125 /nt
 
June 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$125 /nt
2
$125 /nt
3
$125 /nt
4
$154 /nt
5
$162 /nt
6
$129 /nt
7
$125 /nt
8
$125 /nt
9
$125 /nt
10
$125 /nt
11
$154 /nt
12
$160 /nt
13
$128 /nt
14
$125 /nt
15
$125 /nt
16
$125 /nt
17
$125 /nt
18
$158 /nt
19
$165 /nt
20
$130 /nt
21
$125 /nt
22
$125 /nt
23
$125 /nt
24
$131 /nt
25
$163 /nt
26
$169 /nt
27
$132 /nt
28
$126 /nt
29
$125 /nt
30
$160 /nt
 
July 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$169 /nt
2
$202 /nt
3
$206 /nt
4
$128 /nt
5
$125 /nt
6
$125 /nt
7
$125 /nt
8
$135 /nt
9
$167 /nt
10
$171 /nt
11
$128 /nt
12
$126 /nt
13
$125 /nt
14
$127 /nt
15
$137 /nt
16
$166 /nt
17
$173 /nt
18
$131 /nt
19
$127 /nt
20
$126 /nt
21
$132 /nt
22
$143 /nt
23
$170 /nt
24
$172 /nt
25
$131 /nt
26
$134 /nt
27
$129 /nt
28
$133 /nt
29
$160 /nt
30
$189 /nt
31
$188 /nt
August 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$146 /nt
2
$149 /nt
3
$140 /nt
4
$149 /nt
5
$162 /nt
6
$187 /nt
7
$185 /nt
8
$143 /nt
9
$144 /nt
10
$136 /nt
11
$140 /nt
12
$153 /nt
13
$183 /nt
14
$180 /nt
15
$144 /nt
16
$139 /nt
17
$132 /nt
18
$133 /nt
19
$143 /nt
20
$177 /nt
21
$176 /nt
22
$141 /nt
23
$132 /nt
24
$131 /nt
25
$131 /nt
26
$139 /nt
27
$178 /nt
28
$187 /nt
29
$145 /nt
30
$135 /nt
31
$134 /nt
 
September 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$248 /nt
2
$142 /nt
3
$248 /nt
4
$259 /nt
5
$212 /nt
6
$200 /nt
7
$141 /nt
8
$140 /nt
9
$149 /nt
10
$196 /nt
11
$209 /nt
12
$157 /nt
13
$142 /nt
14
$142 /nt
15
$141 /nt
16
$261 /nt
17
$193 /nt
18
$204 /nt
19
$152 /nt
20
$249 /nt
21
$255 /nt
22
$260 /nt
23
$260 /nt
24
$179 /nt
25
$305 /nt
26
$292 /nt
27
$427 /nt
28
$125 /nt
29
$125 /nt
30
$125 /nt
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Value unit

August 2019

Overall
3

You can’t sleep on the Murphey beds! Painfully uncomfortable, apparently the mattresses are new. I didn’t notice that there’s no in suite laundry, which was a huge deal in terms of our comfort level.

Manager's Response

We want to thank you for your review and booking with us for your vacation in Whistler.
The next Whistler vacation you plan please book directly with our company, Blackcomb Peaks Accommodation and we would love to offer you a repeat guest discount of 10%.
Discount is only applicable if booked through our hotline or website.
Leave in the comment section of your booking that you have confirmation of the 10% discount.
Thank you again for booking with us and we hope you join us again soon.

A home from home

March 2018

Overall
4

This apartment is very comfortable and homely. We found everything we needed and especially appreciated the location right by the slopes. The stroll down (and back from) Whistler main village was easy and it was handy to be able to take the Excalibur lift back after a beer or two at the end of the skiing day.The staff at Aspens could not have been more friendly and helpful. We were four adults and we felt the apartment was ok size wise but it would have felt very cramped with 6 of us - especially with the shared bathroom. We also found it too warm and were unable to adjust the thermostat! Overall very good and we would recommend 234.

Manager's Response

RESPONSE FROM BLACKCOMB PEAKS ACCOMMODATIONS: Thank you, Kathleen, for your great review. We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed the Aspens location and you rental suite. As for the heat issue, guests are always welcome to use the wall mounted AC in the master bedroom as well as one of the 3 fans provided in the unit. The sun shines between morning and noon in this location thus it is a good idea to keep the blinds closed until midday and to open the bedroom window and the patio door before going to bed. Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us and we hope to see you soon again. Happy Spring. Your Blackcomb Peaks Team *** Please make sure to redeem your 10% return discount towards your next stay booked directly at the Blackcomb Peaks Accommodations site.

April Stay at the Aspens

April 2018

Overall
4

I would recommend the Aspens, with a few concerns. The condo complex is about a 15 sec ski down to Wizard Express. Skis are kept in the overnight valet and are available well-before the lifts open. It was easy to ski in and out. The building was in fine shape, not updated recently, but in fine condition. The room had several clear benefits: the main bedroom was large with a very comfortable bed. The bathroom was also in good condition. A major plus was the main room had three beds--two murphy beds and a futon. This was great for our three teenagers. The kitchen was quite dated, which made cooking food not a great experience. But for us, when we spent so little time during the day in the condo, it was fine. Another plus was it was just a short walk to the bus stop, which took us to Whistler Village in less than 10 min.

Manager's Response

RESPONSE FROM BLACKCOMB PEAKS ACCOMMODATIONS: Thank you, Matthew, for taking the tome to share your experience. We are pleased to know that you found the bedding configuration convenient for your family as well as the Aspens location & services overall. Guests can take the free shuttle #5 but also take a lovely walk to the main village stroll (15 min at the most). Whistler is very walking friendly. Our kitchens are fully equipped and suitable for basic cooking needs, and guests can always call our toll free to inquire about other items (crock pots, blenders etc.) that we keep in smaller quantities in our Aspens storage. Once again, thank you for your honest feedback and we hope to see you soon again. Your Blackcomb Peaks Team *** Please make sure to redeem your 10% return discount towards your next stay booked directly at the Blackcomb Peaks Accommodations site.

Aspens 234

January 2019

Overall
4

Great room with 2 murphy beds for the kids. Excellent easy ski-in, ski-out access.

Manager's Response

Hello Scott,<br />
<br />
Thank you for your review and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and the amazing amenities.<br />
<br />
We look forward to seeing back with us in the future and don&#39;&#39;t forget to take advantage of the 10% off your next booking when you book direct with Blackcomb&nbsp;Peaks Accommodation.

February 2019

Overall
4

Unit was very clean, comfortable, nice kitchenette, would have been nice if parking was included in price.

Manager's Response

Thank you for such a great review. As much as wish we could include the parking in our pricing it is unfortunately run separately by the building.

We look forward to seeing you again soon and please do not forget to book directly with Blackcomb Peaks Accommodation and receive 10% off your next stay.

4 Stars

August 2019

Overall
4

A pleasant place to stay. Close enough to the village and Gondola. Clean and tidy. Useful kitchen. Only complaint is that the recliner was heavy to move in order to use the murphy bed. Hard to move around as well.

Manager's Response

We want to thank you for your review and booking with us for your vacation in Whistler. The next Whistler vacation you plan please book directly with our company, Blackcomb Peaks Accommodation and we would love to offer you a repeat guest discount of 10%. Discount is only applicable if booked through our hotline or website. Leave in the comment section of your booking that you have confirmation of the 10% discount. Thank you again for booking with us and we hope you join us again soon.

January 2018

Overall
5

everything was wonderful!

Manager's Response

RESPONSE FROM BLACKCOMB PEAKS: Thank you, Joan, for your great review. We look forward to seeing you soon again. Happy New Year. Your Blackcomb Peaks Team ***Please make sure to redeem your return 10% discount towards your next stay at www.blackcombpeaks.com

We had a great time

February 2018

Overall
5

We enjoyed our stay a lot. The only thing we had confusion with was that on our first day someone left their garbage on our door. But other than that we had an excellent experience. Thank You!

Manager's Response

RESPONSE FROM BLACKCOMB PEAKS ACCOMMODATIONS: You are very welcome, Karen. It is great to know that you had an excellent experience. As for the garbage, that was very naughty of someone to leave their garbage on your door. We are very sorry about that and glad at the same time that it did not continue. Thank you for taking the time to write this positive review. We hope to see you soon again. Your Blackcomb Peaks Team. *** Please make sure to redeem your 10% return discount booked directly at www.blackcomb peaks.com

March 2019

Overall
5

Room was great. Whole facility was great.

Manager's Response

We want to thank you for your review and booking with us for your vacation in Whistler. The next Whistler vacation you plan please book directly with our company, Blackcomb Peaks Accommodation and we would love to offer you a repeat guest discount of 10%. Discount is only applicable if booked through our hotline or website. Leave in the comment section of your booking that you have confirmation of the 10% discount. Thank you again for booking with us and we hope you join us again soon.

Amazing home and location

August 2020

Overall
5

Such a great spot for the family, the place had everything you'd need and more. Thank you again for the fun!