Row Wrapper 2

Aspens 229

4.8750
(16 Reviews)

Capacity

1 Bedroom
1 Bath
Sleeps 4

Search Availability

About

This second floor, 1 bedroom / 1 bathroom home is located in The Aspens Lodge on the slope side of Blackcomb Mountain.



It features a cozy living area with gas fireplace and boasts a serene forest patio view.



The lodge’s common pool and three hot tubs offer the perfect body & soul recovery after a long day on the mountain or in the village. Indulge in a restful and soothing soak or swim.



For those who want to treat themselves, a nice variety of eat-out options are available in the Upper village, just a short 5 min walk down the ski hill, alongside the Upper Village Blackcomb Gondola.

 


HIGHLIGHTS

•  Ski-in / Ski-out location

•  Patio BBQ

•  Two flat screen TVs with cable

•  Blu-ray player

•  Free local calls

•  Complimentary wireless internet

•  Air Conditioning in Bedroom



UNIT CONFIGURATION

•  1 Bedroom

•  1 Bathroom

•  Sleeps 4



BEDDING BREAKDOWN

•  King in the master bedroom 

•  Queen Pull out sofa bed in the living room

 

PROXIMITY TO VILLAGE            

•  Upper village: 5 min walk / 3 min car / 5 min bus 

•  Main village: 15 min walk / 5 min car / 10 min bus



BE AWARE:

•  Pets not allowed

•  Pay parking-17$ per vehicle/per 24 hours; Garage height 6'6"



 

Features

Amenities

  • AC in Master Bedroom
  • Free Wireless Internet
  • Free Local Calls
  • Cable TV
  • DVD Player
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Linens & Towels
  • Iron & Ironing Board
  • Hair Dryer
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gas BBQ
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • Ski In/Out
  • Common Pool

Complex

  • Aspens

View

  • Forest View

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
$150 /nt
12
$150 /nt
13
$150 /nt
14
$150 /nt
15
$150 /nt
16
$150 /nt
17
$150 /nt
18
$150 /nt
19
$150 /nt
20
$150 /nt
21
$150 /nt
22
$150 /nt
23
$150 /nt
24
$150 /nt
25
$150 /nt
26
$150 /nt
27
$150 /nt
28
$150 /nt
29
$150 /nt
30
$150 /nt
31
$150 /nt
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$150 /nt
2
$150 /nt
3
$150 /nt
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
$150 /nt
8
$120 /nt
9
$120 /nt
10
$120 /nt
11
$120 /nt
12
$120 /nt
13
$120 /nt
14
$120 /nt
15
$120 /nt
16
$120 /nt
17
$120 /nt
18
$120 /nt
19
$120 /nt
20
$120 /nt
21
$120 /nt
22
$120 /nt
23
$120 /nt
24
$120 /nt
25
$120 /nt
26
$120 /nt
27
$120 /nt
28
$120 /nt
29
$120 /nt
30
$120 /nt
 
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$120 /nt
2
$120 /nt
3
$120 /nt
4
$120 /nt
5
$120 /nt
6
$120 /nt
7
$120 /nt
8
$120 /nt
9
$120 /nt
10
$120 /nt
11
$160 /nt
12
$160 /nt
13
$160 /nt
14
$120 /nt
15
$120 /nt
16
$120 /nt
17
$120 /nt
18
$120 /nt
19
$120 /nt
20
$120 /nt
21
$120 /nt
22
$120 /nt
23
$120 /nt
24
$120 /nt
25
$120 /nt
26
$120 /nt
27
$120 /nt
28
$120 /nt
29
$120 /nt
30
$120 /nt
31
$120 /nt
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$120 /nt
2
$120 /nt
3
$120 /nt
4
$120 /nt
5
$120 /nt
6
$120 /nt
7
$120 /nt
8
$160 /nt
9
$160 /nt
10
$160 /nt
11
$160 /nt
12
$120 /nt
13
$120 /nt
14
$120 /nt
15
$120 /nt
16
$120 /nt
17
$120 /nt
18
$120 /nt
19
$120 /nt
20
$120 /nt
21
$120 /nt
22
$120 /nt
23
$120 /nt
24
$120 /nt
25
$120 /nt
26
$160 /nt
27
$160 /nt
28
$160 /nt
29
$160 /nt
30
$160 /nt
 
December 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$160 /nt
2
$137 /nt
3
$149 /nt
4
$190 /nt
5
$205 /nt
6
$163 /nt
7
$158 /nt
8
$167 /nt
9
$169 /nt
10
$178 /nt
11
$217 /nt
12
$236 /nt
13
$207 /nt
14
$209 /nt
15
$221 /nt
16
$227 /nt
17
$237 /nt
18
$686 /nt
19
$740 /nt
20
$550 /nt
21
$560 /nt
22
$602 /nt
23
$651 /nt
24
$633 /nt
25
$588 /nt
26
$699 /nt
27
$699 /nt
28
$699 /nt
29
$699 /nt
30
$706 /nt
31
$747 /nt
 
January 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$699 /nt
2
$699 /nt
3
$699 /nt
4
$297 /nt
5
$295 /nt
6
$296 /nt
7
$308 /nt
8
$346 /nt
9
$337 /nt
10
$299 /nt
11
$291 /nt
12
$286 /nt
13
$287 /nt
14
$301 /nt
15
$435 /nt
16
$344 /nt
17
$392 /nt
18
$285 /nt
19
$281 /nt
20
$284 /nt
21
$306 /nt
22
$421 /nt
23
$354 /nt
24
$316 /nt
25
$363 /nt
26
$288 /nt
27
$289 /nt
28
$315 /nt
29
$416 /nt
30
$362 /nt
31
$327 /nt
 
February 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$301 /nt
2
$298 /nt
3
$300 /nt
4
$327 /nt
5
$365 /nt
6
$371 /nt
7
$336 /nt
8
$312 /nt
9
$306 /nt
10
$308 /nt
11
$334 /nt
12
$525 /nt
13
$497 /nt
14
$509 /nt
15
$406 /nt
16
$401 /nt
17
$411 /nt
18
$434 /nt
19
$502 /nt
20
$453 /nt
21
$328 /nt
22
$307 /nt
23
$298 /nt
24
$301 /nt
25
$322 /nt
26
$351 /nt
27
$352 /nt
28
$312 /nt
 
March 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$289 /nt
2
$280 /nt
3
$281 /nt
4
$300 /nt
5
$325 /nt
6
$325 /nt
7
$287 /nt
8
$269 /nt
9
$261 /nt
10
$259 /nt
11
$276 /nt
12
$298 /nt
13
$296 /nt
14
$259 /nt
15
$243 /nt
16
$234 /nt
17
$231 /nt
18
$245 /nt
19
$267 /nt
20
$261 /nt
21
$230 /nt
22
$213 /nt
23
$202 /nt
24
$201 /nt
25
$211 /nt
26
$234 /nt
27
$231 /nt
28
$195 /nt
29
$179 /nt
30
$167 /nt
31
$169 /nt
 
April 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$217 /nt
2
$242 /nt
3
$241 /nt
4
$203 /nt
5
$148 /nt
6
$138 /nt
7
$141 /nt
8
$151 /nt
9
$180 /nt
10
$181 /nt
11
$141 /nt
12
$125 /nt
13
$120 /nt
14
$124 /nt
15
$134 /nt
16
$169 /nt
17
$171 /nt
18
$128 /nt
19
$120 /nt
20
$120 /nt
21
$120 /nt
22
$120 /nt
23
$154 /nt
24
$157 /nt
25
$120 /nt
26
$120 /nt
27
$120 /nt
28
$120 /nt
29
$120 /nt
30
$131 /nt
 
May 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$131 /nt
2
$120 /nt
3
$120 /nt
4
$120 /nt
5
$120 /nt
6
$120 /nt
7
$120 /nt
8
$120 /nt
9
$120 /nt
10
$120 /nt
11
$120 /nt
12
$120 /nt
13
$120 /nt
14
$120 /nt
15
$120 /nt
16
$120 /nt
17
$120 /nt
18
$120 /nt
19
$190 /nt
20
$228 /nt
21
$208 /nt
22
$213 /nt
23
$221 /nt
24
$224 /nt
25
$235 /nt
26
$240 /nt
27
$120 /nt
28
$150 /nt
29
$152 /nt
30
$131 /nt
31
$121 /nt
 
June 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$120 /nt
2
$120 /nt
3
$259 /nt
4
$155 /nt
5
$293 /nt
6
$338 /nt
7
$307 /nt
8
$316 /nt
9
$265 /nt
10
$278 /nt
11
$276 /nt
12
$163 /nt
13
$297 /nt
14
$306 /nt
15
$317 /nt
16
$254 /nt
17
$128 /nt
18
$162 /nt
19
$172 /nt
20
$289 /nt
21
$284 /nt
22
$297 /nt
23
$288 /nt
24
$131 /nt
25
$167 /nt
26
$177 /nt
27
$133 /nt
28
$131 /nt
29
$404 /nt
30
$565 /nt
 
July 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$155 /nt
2
$193 /nt
3
$200 /nt
4
$527 /nt
5
$130 /nt
6
$127 /nt
7
$129 /nt
8
$132 /nt
9
$168 /nt
10
$176 /nt
11
$132 /nt
12
$131 /nt
13
$130 /nt
14
$133 /nt
15
$134 /nt
16
$171 /nt
17
$177 /nt
18
$134 /nt
19
$130 /nt
20
$133 /nt
21
$138 /nt
22
$141 /nt
23
$174 /nt
24
$175 /nt
25
$134 /nt
26
$134 /nt
27
$134 /nt
28
$138 /nt
29
$145 /nt
30
$177 /nt
31
$176 /nt

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Really wonderful place

May 2019

Overall
4

We loved staying at aspens with all the hot tubs and lovely outdoor atmosphere... this home was very private, clean, a decent size, and newly updated! It has everything you need. No problems staying here... Easy self check in, self check out with a code in your email. Only gave it 4 stars cause the temp gauge in the shower was broken so the shower was pretty hot, but we didn't bother to message them cause we were having too much fun to really care! Very comfy bed. Also easy to walk down to the main village. Whistler is so much fun

Manager's Response

We want to thank you for your review and booking with us for your vacation in Whistler.
During your stay if there is anything that is not working to your satisfaction we have a maintenance team available to fix any issues.
The next Whistler vacation you plan please book directly with our company, Blackcomb Peaks Accommodation and we would love to offer you a repeat guest discount of 10%.
Discount is only applicable if booked through our hotline or website.
Leave in the comment section of your booking that you have confirmation of the 10% discount.
Thank you again for booking with us and we hope you join us again soon.

4 Stars

August 2019

Overall
4

Modernly decorated. Comfortable bed and bedding. Bathroom door needs repair as it sticks and make a loud noise when closing or opening.

Manager's Response

We want to thank you for your review and booking with us for your vacation in Whistler. The next Whistler vacation you plan please book directly with our company, Blackcomb Peaks Accommodation and we would love to offer you a repeat guest discount of 10%. Discount is only applicable if booked through our hotline or website. Leave in the comment section of your booking that you have confirmation of the 10% discount. Thank you again for booking with us and we hope you join us again soon.

Great Family Stay

October 2017

Overall
5

Our family absolutely loved our time at the Aspens! The kitchen was well-appointed, unit was very clean, and just the perfect size for our family of four. My kids loved the heated pool, even while it was snowing outside and we had a great time just relaxing in the unit, cooking and playing games. We will definitely return to experience all the seasons in Whistler!

Manager's Response

RESPONSE FROM BLACKCOMB PEAKS: What a wonderful review, Jaimi. Thank you for taking the time to share it. We would love to have you back. Your Blackcomb Peaks Team *** Please make sure to redeem your 10% return discount towards your next stay booked directly at the Blackcomb Peaks Accommodations site.

Excellent facility

December 2017

Overall
5

I enjoyed my stay at the Aspens. The staff were friendly and very accommodating. My room was amazing, beautiful surroundings and the access to the Wizard express chair was a win. Highly recommend staying here. Thank you

Manager's Response

RESPONSE FROM BLACKCOMB PEAKS: Thank you, Julian, for your amazing review. We would love to serve you again in the future. Happy winter. Your Blackcomb Peaks team. *** Please make sure to redeem your 10% return discount towards your next stay booked directly at the Blackcomb Peaks Accommodations site.

Excellent

January 2018

Overall
5

Had everything we needed and was in great condition

Manager's Response

RESPONSE FROM BLACKCOMB PEAKS ACCOMMODATIONS:
Thank you, Ralph, for your great feedback. We hope to see you soon again. Your Blackcomb Peaks Team.

*** Please do not forget to redeem your 10% return discount for your next booking made directly at www.blackcombpeaks.com

January 2018

Overall
5

We were very pleased with the apartment. It was very well equipped and comfortable. Absolutely everything we needed was there. Thank the owners. I would recommend that the ski valet should be open at 7:30 or a larger locker room be available for ski storage.

Manager's Response

RESPONSE FROM BLACKCOMB PEAKS ACCOMMODATIONS: Thank you, Sep, for your lovely review. We are so happy to learn that you had everything you needed during your Whistler vacation. As for the ski valet hours, this service is actually operated by Whistler Blackcomb, and we shared your feedback with them, so they are aware. Happy winter and we hope to see you soon again. Your Blackcomb Peaks Team. *** Please make sure to redeem your 10% return discount booked directly at www.blackcomb peaks.com

Always Amazing

April 2018

Overall
5

The new updated unit was fantastic and exceeded our previous experience at the Aspens. I will continue to go back.

Manager's Response

RESPONSE FROM BLACKCOMB PEAKS ACCOMMODATIONS: We would love to have you back, Nathan. Thank you so much for your 5-star review. We try to renovate our rental homes as much as possible and we are confident that we will be able to offer even more exciting homes to you next time you visit. Please do ask for recommendations before you book in the future. Happy spring and please come back soon. Your Blackcomb Peaks Team *** Please make sure to redeem your 10% return discount towards your next stay booked directly at the Blackcomb Peaks Accommodations site.

Great Place

June 2018

Overall
5

Very nicely decorated with good working appliances and very clean!

Manager's Response

We appreciate such a wonderful review and we do our upmost to make our guests stay the most convenient and enjoyable stay that it can be.<br />
<br />
It is wonderful when we have such loyal and returned guests like you.

Great location, very nice unit

March 2019

Overall
5

The Aspens is a terrific condo complex, with easy access to the slopes, nice hot tubs, and a fairly easy walk to the village. This unit was very clean, and the kitchen was excellent, with all the cooking implements we needed, mostly new, all in good shape. Beware that no food beyond salt and pepper was stocked, however.

Manager's Response

We want to thank you for your review and booking with us for your vacation in Whistler.

We do not stock perishable items in the homes for sanitary and safety reasons.

The next Whistler vacation you plan please book directly with our company, Blackcomb Peaks Accommodation and we would love to offer you a repeat guest discount of 10%.
Discount is only applicable if booked through our hotline or website.
Leave in the comment section of your booking that you have confirmation of the 10% discount.
Thank you again for booking with us and we hope you join us again soon.

Perfect spot!

March 2019

Overall
5

We had a most wonderful stay here. Everything we needed and everything was comfortable. The only thing I would recommend would be dish towels. There were none so we used one of the white small bathroom towels to dry dishes. Really that's the only thing I can think of though. Everything else was great. Cheers

Manager's Response

We want to thank you for your review and booking with us for your vacation in Whistler.

We apologise for the dish towels. We always make sure to deliver or restock items if the guests request.

The next Whistler vacation you plan please book directly with our company, Blackcomb Peaks Accommodation and we would love to offer you a repeat guest discount of 10%.
Discount is only applicable if booked through our hotline or website.
Leave in the comment section of your booking that you have confirmation of the 10% discount.
Thank you again for booking with us and we hope you join us again soon.

March 2019

Overall
5

Excellent condo with great location. Loved the ski-in ski-out accommodations. Everything clean and well maintained

Manager's Response

We want to thank you for your review and booking with us for your vacation in Whistler.
The next Whistler vacation you plan please book directly with our company, Blackcomb Peaks Accommodation and we would love to offer you a repeat guest discount of 10%.
Discount is only applicable if booked through our hotline or website.
Leave in the comment section of your booking that you have confirmation of the 10% discount.
Thank you again for booking with us and we hope you join us again soon.

June 2019

Overall
5

Our accommodations were great. The condo was clean and nicely furnished. The staff were great and very helpful. The only issue was the shower, we had difficulty turning it on, once it was reported a service man responded quickly. Our stay was great.

Manager's Response

The next Whistler vacation you plan please book directly with our company, Blackcomb Peaks Accommodation and we would love to offer you a repeat guest discount of 10%.
Discount is only applicable if booked through our hotline or website.
Leave in the comment section of your booking that you have confirmation of the 10% discount.

Great complex and unit!

July 2019

Overall
5

We've stayed many times at The Aspens and this unit did not disappoint. It was clean, well stocked and as advertised. The common area code access upgrade was great, making check in and check out quick and easy. We will stay here again!

Manager's Response

Hi Shelby,
Thank you kindly for the honest review. We are pleased you've not only enjoyed this stay, but also many previous stays here at the Aspens with Blackcomb Peaks Accommodation. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

5 Stars

August 2019

Overall
5

Great place to stay, located very close to the village. It was perfect for our 1 year anniversary.

Manager's Response

Hi Andrew,
We want to thank you for your review and booking with us for your vacation in Whistler. We love our return guests! The next Whistler vacation you plan please book directly with our company, Blackcomb Peaks Accommodation and we would love to offer you a repeat guest discount of 10%. Discount is only applicable if booked through our hotline or website. Leave in the comments section of your booking that you have confirmation of the 10% discount. Thank you again for booking with us and we hope you join us again soon

Aspens

September 2019

Overall
5

Our stay was great overall. Very nice condo with easy checkin. The bed was comfortable and the unit was very clean. The building itself had great amenities with a nice pool and hottubs although we did not use them. The building was quiet overnight. I liked the location in the upper village with only a short walk to the main village. The only minor complaint we have is that the last evening and morning of our stay there was no hot water. Since we were leaving we didn’t bother to let anyone know. At the time of our departure the front desk was too busy. I’m not sure if this affected more than just our unit. Overall I would recommend this unit to others.

Manager's Response

Hi Izabella,
Thank you kindly for the honest review. We were aware of the hot water issue towards the end of your stay and worked tirelessly with building strata to have this back on as soon as we could. However do sincerely apologise. We are pleased you've enjoyed your stay with Blackcomb Peaks Accommodation and hope you think of us for your future Holidays/Vacations

Thanks Roy!

February 2020

Overall
5

Great unit. Thanks again.

Manager's Response

Hi Leo,
We want to thank you for your review and booking with us for your vacation in Whistler. We love our return guests! The next Whistler vacation you plan please book directly with our company, Blackcomb Peaks Accommodation and we would love to offer you a repeat guest discount of 10%. Discount is only applicable if booked through our hotline or website. Leave in the comments section of your booking that you have confirmation of the 10% discount. Thank you again for booking with us and we hope you join us again soon