Whistler Weddings

Whistler Accommodation offers great group rates for weddings in Whistler. If you are planning to have your wedding in Whistler, please call our Toll Free number at 1-866-905-4607 we will be happy to assist you in making your wedding a very memorable one.

Whistler Golf Course Wedding

Here are some resources for helping plan your Whistler Wedding:

Disc Jockey
Trax Mobile DJ Service – www.whistlerdjs.com

Wedding Planners
Inspired Weddings – www.whistlerweddings.com
Platinum Weddings – www.weddingsofwhistler.com
Whistler Wedding Planners – www.whistlerweddingplanners.com

Wedding Photography
Insight Photography International – www.insight-photography.com
Anastasia Photography – www.anastasiaphotography.ca
Darby Magill – www.darbymagill.com
Robin O’Neill – www.robinoneillphotography.com
Mike Crane Photography – www.mcranephoto.com/weddings/
Justa Jeskova – www.justajeskova.com
Gadbois Photography – www.gadboisphotography.ca

Whistler Wedding Caterers
Whistler Cooks – www.whistlercooks.com
Delish Catering – www.delishcatering.ca
Cracked Pepper Catering – crackedpeppercafe.ca

Wedding Cakes
Sugar Momma Pastries – www.sugarmommapastries.com
Annacakes and Catering – annascateringwhistler.com

Whistler Wedding Florists
Senka Florist Co. – www.senkaflorist.com
Eleni Floral – www.elenifloral.com
Rembrandt Designs Co. – www.rembrandtdesigns.com

Whistler Spas
Scandinave Spa – www.scandinave.com/en/whistler/
Eco Chic Spa – www.ecospawhistler.com
Taman Sari Spa – www.tamansarispa.com


Whistler Wedding Marriage License Requirements

A marriage license is required to get married in BC. This can be purchased at Whistler Municipal Hall, 4325 Blackcomb Way, between the hours of 8 a.m. to 4.30 p.m., Monday to Friday.

It takes approximately 20 minutes to complete the application and process the formal license. This form must be completed in person by the bride, bridegroom or partner.

To complete the form you will need the following:

    • $100 payment in Canadian dollars cash, AMEX, MasterCard, Visa or Interac. US funds are accepted at the exchange rate set by Tourism Whistler.
    • The marriage License expires 90 days after it has been issued.
    • Both applicants must be 19 years of age or older.
    • Picture identification (passport, driver’s license, birth certificate), and divorce papers (if either party has previously been married) are required.