Row Wrapper 2

Aspens 222

4.0667
(15 Reviews)

Capacity

1 Bedroom
1 Bath
Sleeps 4

Search Availability

About

This second floor, 1 bedroom / 1 bathroom unit is located in the Aspens Lodge on the slope side of Blackcomb Mountain. It features a cozy living area with gas fire place, patio with BBQ and a calming forest view. The lodge common pool and three hot tubs offer the perfect après ski body & soul recovery. For those who want to treat themselves, a nice variety of eat-out options are available in the Upper village, just a short 5 min walk down the ski hill, alongside the Upper Village Blackcomb Gondola (formally the Wizard Express).



HIGHLIGHTS

•  Ski-in / Ski-out location

•  Two TVs with cable (flat screen in master & standard in the living room)

•  DVD player

•  Free local calls

•  Complimentary wireless internet

•  Fully equipped kitchen



UNIT CONFIGURATION

•  1 Bedroom

•  1 Bathroom

•  Sleeps 4

•  Forest view



BEDDING BREAKDOWN

•  King in the master bedroom

•  Queen Pull out sofa bed in the living room



PROXIMITY TO VILLAGE            

•  Upper village: 5 min walk / 3 min car / 5 min bus 

•  Main village: 10 min walk / 4 min car / 7 min bus



BE AWARE

•  Pets not allowed

•  Pay parking; Garage height 6'6"

Features

Amenities

  • Free Wireless Internet
  • Free Local Calls
  • Cable TV
  • DVD Player
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Linens & Towels
  • Iron & Ironing Board
  • Hair Dryer
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gas BBQ
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • Pool
  • Ski In/Out

Complex

  • Aspens

View

  • Forest View

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
$272 /nt
23
$288 /nt
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
$383 /nt
4
$378 /nt
5
$405 /nt
6
$429 /nt
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
$525 /nt
23
$458 /nt
24
$422 /nt
25
$410 /nt
26
$412 /nt
27
$431 /nt
28
$505 /nt
29
$498 /nt
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$494 /nt
2
$453 /nt
3
$441 /nt
4
$442 /nt
5
$462 /nt
6
$522 /nt
7
$533 /nt
8
$463 /nt
9
$424 /nt
10
$410 /nt
11
$409 /nt
12
$428 /nt
13
$482 /nt
14
$488 /nt
15
$424 /nt
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
$465 /nt
21
$440 /nt
22
$380 /nt
23
$345 /nt
24
$333 /nt
25
$330 /nt
26
$342 /nt
27
$441 /nt
28
$385 /nt
29
$378 /nt
30
$344 /nt
31
$331 /nt
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$328 /nt
2
$341 /nt
3
$384 /nt
4
$388 /nt
5
$336 /nt
6
$306 /nt
7
$296 /nt
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
$353 /nt
12
$307 /nt
13
$240 /nt
14
$233 /nt
15
$233 /nt
16
$244 /nt
17
$276 /nt
18
$281 /nt
19
$250 /nt
20
$250 /nt
21
$250 /nt
22
$250 /nt
23
$250 /nt
24
$256 /nt
25
$258 /nt
26
$224 /nt
27
$204 /nt
28
$195 /nt
29
$194 /nt
30
$200 /nt
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$157 /nt
2
$155 /nt
3
$133 /nt
4
$120 /nt
5
$120 /nt
6
$120 /nt
7
$120 /nt
8
$126 /nt
9
$127 /nt
10
$120 /nt
11
$120 /nt
12
$120 /nt
13
$120 /nt
14
$120 /nt
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
$120 /nt
19
$120 /nt
20
$122 /nt
21
$132 /nt
22
$156 /nt
23
$165 /nt
24
$384 /nt
25
$141 /nt
26
$141 /nt
27
$145 /nt
28
$156 /nt
29
$180 /nt
30
$187 /nt
31
$167 /nt
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$155 /nt
2
$153 /nt
3
$155 /nt
4
$165 /nt
5
$188 /nt
6
$194 /nt
7
$171 /nt
8
$158 /nt
9
$155 /nt
10
$158 /nt
11
$167 /nt
12
$190 /nt
13
$197 /nt
14
$172 /nt
15
$160 /nt
16
$159 /nt
17
$161 /nt
18
$171 /nt
19
$197 /nt
20
$201 /nt
21
$179 /nt
22
$167 /nt
23
$163 /nt
24
$166 /nt
25
$175 /nt
26
$201 /nt
27
$207 /nt
28
$182 /nt
29
$168 /nt
30
$220 /nt
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$254 /nt
2
$234 /nt
3
$317 /nt
4
$274 /nt
5
$241 /nt
6
$168 /nt
7
$165 /nt
8
$167 /nt
9
$176 /nt
10
$201 /nt
11
$208 /nt
12
$183 /nt
13
$170 /nt
14
$167 /nt
15
$170 /nt
16
$180 /nt
17
$206 /nt
18
$211 /nt
19
$187 /nt
20
$174 /nt
21
$171 /nt
22
$173 /nt
23
$183 /nt
24
$377 /nt
25
$388 /nt
26
$342 /nt
27
$317 /nt
28
$309 /nt
29
$175 /nt
30
$185 /nt
31
$322 /nt
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$330 /nt
2
$305 /nt
3
$175 /nt
4
$173 /nt
5
$174 /nt
6
$182 /nt
7
$208 /nt
8
$333 /nt
9
$186 /nt
10
$304 /nt
11
$167 /nt
12
$168 /nt
13
$174 /nt
14
$332 /nt
15
$335 /nt
16
$180 /nt
17
$166 /nt
18
$162 /nt
19
$162 /nt
20
$171 /nt
21
$191 /nt
22
$200 /nt
23
$176 /nt
24
$163 /nt
25
$161 /nt
26
$162 /nt
27
$170 /nt
28
$197 /nt
29
$203 /nt
30
$180 /nt
31
$168 /nt
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$166 /nt
2
$169 /nt
3
$180 /nt
4
$207 /nt
5
$362 /nt
6
$378 /nt
7
$177 /nt
8
$174 /nt
9
$177 /nt
10
$187 /nt
11
$215 /nt
12
$221 /nt
13
$194 /nt
14
$179 /nt
15
$175 /nt
16
$176 /nt
17
$185 /nt
18
$209 /nt
19
$214 /nt
20
$186 /nt
21
$316 /nt
22
$164 /nt
23
$164 /nt
24
$170 /nt
25
$191 /nt
26
$193 /nt
27
$167 /nt
28
$152 /nt
29
$145 /nt
30
$144 /nt
 
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$148 /nt
2
$165 /nt
3
$165 /nt
4
$141 /nt
5
$127 /nt
6
$120 /nt
7
$120 /nt
8
$121 /nt
9
$132 /nt
10
$133 /nt
11
$120 /nt
12
$120 /nt
13
$120 /nt
14
$120 /nt
15
$120 /nt
16
$120 /nt
17
$120 /nt
18
$120 /nt
19
$120 /nt
20
$120 /nt
21
$120 /nt
22
$120 /nt
23
$121 /nt
24
$127 /nt
25
$120 /nt
26
$120 /nt
27
$120 /nt
28
$120 /nt
29
$351 /nt
30
$150 /nt
31
$158 /nt
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$144 /nt
2
$136 /nt
3
$138 /nt
4
$143 /nt
5
$155 /nt
6
$182 /nt
7
$190 /nt
8
$172 /nt
9
$162 /nt
10
$161 /nt
11
$241 /nt
12
$259 /nt
13
$298 /nt
14
$309 /nt
15
$274 /nt
16
$179 /nt
17
$178 /nt
18
$183 /nt
19
$195 /nt
20
$226 /nt
21
$234 /nt
22
$209 /nt
23
$196 /nt
24
$194 /nt
25
$199 /nt
26
$710 /nt
27
$768 /nt
28
$712 /nt
29
$681 /nt
30
$638 /nt
 
December 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$743 /nt
2
$738 /nt
3
$655 /nt
4
$789 /nt
5
$697 /nt
6
$685 /nt
7
$639 /nt
8
$631 /nt
9
$625 /nt
10
$287 /nt
11
$339 /nt
12
$360 /nt
13
$327 /nt
14
$314 /nt
15
$317 /nt
16
$331 /nt
17
$361 /nt
18
$426 /nt
19
$550 /nt
20
$550 /nt
21
$550 /nt
22
$550 /nt
23
$550 /nt
24
$550 /nt
25
$635 /nt
26
$699 /nt
27
$699 /nt
28
$699 /nt
29
$699 /nt
30
$699 /nt
31
$699 /nt
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

July 2018

Overall
0

The stay was great. Everything as advertised. The facility is wonderful and the staff very friendly and most accommodating.

Manager's Response

We appreciate such a wonderful review and we do our upmost to make our guests stay the most convenient and enjoyable stay that it can be.<br /><br />It is wonderful when we have such loyal and returned guests like you.

Aspens 222 Review

January 2018

Overall
3

Refrigerator door opened the wrong way so that it blocked access to the kitchen. Drawers on either side of the bed were too small to be of use.

Manager's Response

RESPONSE FROM BLACKCOMB PEAKS ACCOMMODATIONS: Thank you, Eric, for your honest review. Our maintenance team will look at the fridge door and see if we can address it. Thank you for pointing that out.We will also share your feedback about the side drawers with the owners for them to consider. Having said that, we do hope that you had a good time overall in Whistler and we look forward to seeing you soon again. Your Blackcomb Peaks Team. *** Please make sure to redeem your return 10% discount towards your next stay booked directly at www.blackcombpeaks.com

3 Stars

August 2019

Overall
3

We found the furniture in the living room and on patio uncomfortable and thought it could be updated. The kitchen could use a few more essentials and the wall blow dryer was broken. Our unit was extremely hot and never cooled off so a portable air conditioner would've made sleeping more comfortable.

Manager's Response

We want to thank you for your review and booking with us for your vacation in Whistler. The next Whistler vacation you plan please book directly with our company, Blackcomb Peaks Accommodation and we would love to offer you a repeat guest discount of 10%. Discount is only applicable if booked through our hotline or website. Leave in the comment section of your booking that you have confirmation of the 10% discount. Thank you again for booking with us and we hope you join us again soon.

Great Location

February 2018

Overall
4

This was the second time we stayed at the Aspens. It had everything we needed and was very comfortable. The proximity to the hill was perfect.

Manager's Response

RESPONSE FROM BLACKCOMB PEAKS ACCOMMODATIONS: Thank you, Lorrie, for your great review. It is very nice to know that you had everything that you needed during your time with us. All the best and please come back soon. Your Blackcomb Peaks Team *** Please make sure to redeem your 10% return discount towards your next stay booked directly at the Blackcomb Peaks Accommodations site.

Very good/Comfortable

April 2018

Overall
4

Really enjoyed our stay in unit 222. Very clean, and very nice furniture, comfortable and very private and quiet. Found the front desk staff ok - one young gentlemen (tall, blond/brown hair) was very helpful with lots of information, however found the rest of the desk staff to be mediocre. When I was checking out, they did not ask me how my stay was, was everything good/did we enjoy our stay etc. Seemed very disinterested quite frankly. That would be my only area of concern, and would definitely recommend training is required here, but the actual unit we rented was very nice. Thanks, Lesley

Manager's Response

RESPONSE FROM BLACKCOMB PEAKS ACCOMMODATIONS: Thank you, Lesley, for your overall positive feedback. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your rental suite and the service you received from Paul at the front desk. As for your comment about the overall front desk, we will share it with the front office manager &ndash; we are very sorry for the inconvenience. Although we do not want to make any excuses for the reception team, we would like to clarify that the Aspens lodge is not a hotel. All of the suites are privately owned and professionally managed by a number of property management companies. The Aspens strata uses a contractor to manage the front desk service which is there mainly to assist guests with any queries regarding the common areas and Aspens facilities, as the front desk team does not have access to the reservations made by other property management companies. Having said that, we take your feedback seriously and will make sure the reception manager is aware of it. All the best and we hope to serve you again in the future. We manage over 90 properties in Whistler and can offer many other options to you. Please do ask next time you are planning to visit. Your Blackcomb Peaks Team *** Please make sure to redeem your 10% return discount towards your next stay booked directly at the Blackcomb Peaks Accommodations site.

September 2018

Overall
4

We enjoyed our stay. The condo was very clean and comfortable. The only draw back was the stuffiness of the air quality but the fans and opening the windows helped quite a bit.

Manager's Response

Thank you for such a wonderful review. We look forward to another vacation with you. All the Best!

True ski-in ski-out location

March 2019

Overall
4

Fantastic ski-in/ski-out location. Accommodation was neat, clean, comfortable and well equipped for a short term stay. Short walk to Whistler Village.

Manager's Response

We want to thank you for your review and booking with us for your vacation in Whistler.The next Whistler vacation you plan please book directly with our company, Blackcomb Peaks Accommodation and we would love to offer you a repeat guest discount of 10%.Discount is only applicable if booked through our hotline or website.Leave in the comment section of your booking that you have confirmation of the 10% discount. Thank you again for booking with us and we hope you join us again soon.

4 Stars

August 2019

Overall
4

Our stay was great,place was good,clean and would do it again Thank you

Manager's Response

Hi Brad,We want to thank you for your review and booking with us for your vacation in Whistler. We love our return guests! The next Whistler vacation you plan please book directly with our company, Blackcomb Peaks Accommodation and we would love to offer you a repeat guest discount of 10%. Discount is only applicable if booked through our hotline or website. Leave in the comments section of your booking that you have confirmation of the 10% discount. Thank you again for booking with us and we hope you join us again soon

Great location - nice unit and amenities

January 2018

Overall
5

Very nice unit, comfortable and clean. Easy walk to slopes and Blackcomb village. 10 minute walk or bus to Whistler village. Nice communal hot tubs in a comfortable courtyard after a day of skiing. Couldn't have asked for a better place to vacation. Hope to return.

Manager's Response

RESPONSE FROM BLACKCOMB PEAKS ACCOMMODATIONS: Thank you, Tyler, for your great review. We are so happy the rental suite and its location meet all of your expectations. We look forward to seeing you in Whistler soon. Your Blackcomb Peaks Team. *** Do not forget to redeem your 10% return discount for your next booking made directly at www.blackcombpeaks.com

Great stay

March 2018

Overall
5

the space is clean, comfy. we had a great time. There were more than enough ammenities for the two of us. Internet worked great. Bed was comfy. would stay again.

Manager's Response

RESPONSE FROM BLACKCOMB PEAKS ACCOMMODATIONS: Thank you, Deanna, for your 5-star review. It was a pleasure serving you and we hope to see you soon again. Your Blackcomb Peaks Team *** Please make sure to redeem your 10% return discount towards your next stay booked directly at the Blackcomb Peaks Accommodations site.

January 2019

Overall
5

We were looked after in every way at the Aspens . The staff were friendly and the room was clean . Such a great location and would highly recommend the Aspens to anyone! Thanks for a great holiday !

We had a great time

February 2019

Overall
5

Thank you for another great weekend in Whistler. We loved the location and the ease to get anywhere in the village by foot. The hot tubs were hot and the condo offered everything we needed. Even Mother Nature gave us a great weekend with fresh snow.

Manager's Response

We want to thank you for your review and booking with us for your vacation in Whistler.The next Whistler vacation you plan please book directly with our company, Blackcomb Peaks Accommodation and we would love to offer you a repeat guest discount of 10%.Discount is only applicable if booked through our hotline or website.Leave in the comment section of your booking that you have confirmation of the 10% discount. Thank you again for booking with us and we hope you join us again soon.

Fantastic location

July 2019

Overall
5

This condo is walking distance to the gondola and shops...it is small and would be crowded for 4 but perfect for two. Looks out to forest and is quiet and great paid parking ($17 a day) You really don't need a car once you get there as free buses stop very near and can take you anywhere you want to go. Would definitely rent this place again. Clean, quiet, nice and reasonably priced for Whistler.

Manager's Response

Hi Dolores,We want to thank you for your review and booking with us for your vacation in Whistler. We love our return guests! The next Whistler vacation you plan please book directly with our company, Blackcomb Peaks Accommodation and we would love to offer you a repeat guest discount of 10%. Discount is only applicable if booked through our hotline or website. Leave in the comments section of your booking that you have confirmation of the 10% discount. Thank you again for booking with us and we hope you join us again soon

Great Unit!

July 2019

Overall
5

We just finished a 7-night stay in this unit and were very impressed. The kitchen was quite well equipped - would have liked to have seen a few more glass bowls for mixing, etc, as we did quite a bit of cooking during our stay. It was very clean, with lots of bedding for the pull out. It was well priced for what we got. We also really liked the location - second floor near the elevator and stairs so easy to run up/down or to haul stuff in/out from the parking garage. Check in/out procedure was straight forward. We didn't need any extra supplies or run into any issues during our stay so no need to contact management for anything. Would definitely rent this unit again!

Manager's Response

Hi Megan,We want to thank you for your review and booking with us for your vacation in Whistler. We love our return guests! The next Whistler vacation you plan please book directly with our company, Blackcomb Peaks Accommodation and we would love to offer you a repeat guest discount of 10%. Discount is only applicable if booked through our hotline or website. Leave in the comments section of your booking that you have confirmation of the 10% discount. Thank you again for booking with us and we hope you join us again soon

5 Stars

August 2019

Overall
5

Great experience! Easy communication and exactly what we needed for our stay in Whistler. A short bike ride to the Village, or a 10 to 15 minute walk. Nice, quite location. The pool and hot tub were great. And it was great to have a nicely stocked kitchen. Will stay again. Thank you!

Manager's Response

Hi Chelsea,We want to thank you for your review and booking with us for your vacation in Whistler. We love our return guests! The next Whistler vacation you plan please book directly with our company, Blackcomb Peaks Accommodation and we would love to offer you a repeat guest discount of 10%. Discount is only applicable if booked through our hotline or website. Leave in the comments section of your booking that you have confirmation of the 10% discount. Thank you again for booking with us and we hope you join us again soon